Grilled Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
this was gr8
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devorala halpern

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Made these for a party last evening and tripled the recipe. What a great alternative the old standard hamburger. These had wonderful flavor and were a great hit! Definitely not enough bread crumbs, so I added some torn bread pieces to get them to a good consistency for patty making. These are yummy with ranch dressing or dijon mustard. I couple of my guests requested to take the leftovers home. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I use 1/2 ground chicken breast 1/2 ground thighs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carl Aronovici

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Homosassa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
I absolutely love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
These turned out fantastic & juicy! I added some cayenne pepper, onion powder, and garlic powder to mine for an added kick. These tasted even better the day after, so I think the key is to let them cool a bit after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
These are great! Freezing before grilling helps them not stick. They can go straight from your freezer to the grill, no problem. Plus you can make a big batch to freeze and only take out what you need. Lay your patties on a cookie sheet lined with wax paper and pop in the freezer. Once frozen, transfer to large ziploc bag if you wish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Great recipe and huge hit with my husband! I love all the veggies that are packed into this burger. I couldn't find Old Bay seasoning so I used Stubb's chicken seasoning. May use a bit more next time. I broiled instead of grilled and they needed 4-5 mins per side. Next time I may squeeze the veggies after sautéing them to reduce the liquid in the burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
These tasted okay and I'm glad I made them, may family enjoyed them. But....the Old Bay really dominates the entire flavor profile and I guess I don't prefer that, especially in a chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
To start out, I had an unknown weight or chicken, something around three or four lbs. so I upped most of the ingredients by a little. These burgers were such a hit around the grill. I put these at the pinnacle of the grilled burger chart, I mean wow! So much flavor and the carrots added a little crunch occasionally. I am glad I went with this recipe and will use this in the future no doubt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This is a very tasty recipe and easy to make. The only problem is that the patties are too wet to grill and I had trouble flipping for a pan fry. I ended up putting the patties on a cookie sheet and baking at 350 degrees. They turned out wonderful! I have made them twice and with the Old Bay, I do not need to add additional salt. After baking, I wrap them individually in foil and freeze to be used later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States