Grilled Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
These turned out fantastic & juicy! I added some cayenne pepper, onion powder, and garlic powder to mine for an added kick. These tasted even better the day after, so I think the key is to let them cool a bit after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
These are great! Freezing before grilling helps them not stick. They can go straight from your freezer to the grill, no problem. Plus you can make a big batch to freeze and only take out what you need. Lay your patties on a cookie sheet lined with wax paper and pop in the freezer. Once frozen, transfer to large ziploc bag if you wish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Great recipe and huge hit with my husband! I love all the veggies that are packed into this burger. I couldn't find Old Bay seasoning so I used Stubb's chicken seasoning. May use a bit more next time. I broiled instead of grilled and they needed 4-5 mins per side. Next time I may squeeze the veggies after sautéing them to reduce the liquid in the burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
These tasted okay and I'm glad I made them, may family enjoyed them. But....the Old Bay really dominates the entire flavor profile and I guess I don't prefer that, especially in a chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
To start out, I had an unknown weight or chicken, something around three or four lbs. so I upped most of the ingredients by a little. These burgers were such a hit around the grill. I put these at the pinnacle of the grilled burger chart, I mean wow! So much flavor and the carrots added a little crunch occasionally. I am glad I went with this recipe and will use this in the future no doubt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This is a very tasty recipe and easy to make. The only problem is that the patties are too wet to grill and I had trouble flipping for a pan fry. I ended up putting the patties on a cookie sheet and baking at 350 degrees. They turned out wonderful! I have made them twice and with the Old Bay, I do not need to add additional salt. After baking, I wrap them individually in foil and freeze to be used later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Excellent! Moist, very filling and so very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I think leaving out the Old Bay would help the flavor tremendously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I made these tonight and they were YUMMY!!! I modified the recipe by only adding onion, 1/2 green and 1/2 red pepper and garlic. I didn't have the Old Bay seasoning so I used McCormick Montreal chicken seasoning with the ground chicken (that I ground), 1 egg, and 1/2 cup of the bread crumbs. They didn't fall apart at all!!! Put slices of thick cheddar cheese on them and my family LOVED them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This is my go to burger recipe! It sneaks in some veggies for the non veggie lovers! I ground my own chicken breasts, which is fantastic. I make it as the recipe says for the most part except I did not have Old Bay Seasoning so in place I used Monterey Chicken spice and Mrs Dash Original blend. I served on whole wheat buns with sliced tomatoes and cucumbers after grilling on a George Foreman. Healthy...and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States