Grilled Chicken Breasts with Zesty Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
My husband hates chicken and only eats it because I fix it. He flipped over this, didn't know what it was but loved it. I had no idea what it would be like with all of these ingredients, but wouldn't chance anything.GREAT!!!. Thanks Jiff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
I may even use this sauce on other dishes, YUM. Microwaving the peanut butter 20 sec or so makes it mix much better/easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Stewart, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
Delicious and makes great spicy thai cold salad the next day. Just add pasta, coleslaw and peanut sauce to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
YUM!!! This is a new family favorite in my household - kids love the "peanut butter" aspect of the dish, and adults love the sophisticated blend of flavors. I've served it over thin spaghetti for a "sesame noodles and chicken" dish, and even over lettuce and cucumbers for a lighter meal. Try this one - you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
If I could give this more than 5 stars I would! This might be the best recipe I've gotten from this site. The marinade is terrific, and would be fine on its own. I thought the peanut sauce was great, and had no problems with consistency. It gets a little skim on top if you don't stir for a while, but it goes away once you stir it. It does make a lot of peanut sauce, though. I used skim milk because I didn't have cream, and didn't add cilantro because I don't like it. Serve over fettucini noodles and be happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
I didn't make the sauce because the ingredients were not on hand, but the marinade was phenomenal. The chicken came out very tender and juicy and with a great flavor. I added more garlic and a little more cayenne, marinaded about 6 hours...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was very good. I followed the recipe as written even though I was only using 3 chicken breasts. I marinated mine for 5 hours and found it to be sufficient. The chicken without the peanut sauce was flavorful on it own. Word to the wise- this is a full flavored sauce- a little goes a long way! A couple of table spoons per plate is more than enough. I served mine with basmati rice but think next time I would serve it with broad egg noodles as the flavor from the rice competed with the peanut sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haywardsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
this was really good. i marinated the chicken overnight which made a huge difference. very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Maybe I did something wrong... when making the sauce, it almost reached a boil, and then all of the oils completely separated and no amount of whisking would get it back together. I had to tip the pot and use a spoon to spoon out the excess oil that was sitting on top. I also found the end product to taste like a spoonful of peanut butter rather than a nice peanut sauce. If I make this again I will use way more coconut milk and way less peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Great recipe- Can skip the oil in the marinade and double to coconut milk in the sauce. Can omit the cream and chicken broth if you double the coconut milk. Yummy served over wild rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States