Grilled Chicken Breasts with Zesty Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
My husband hates chicken and only eats it because I fix it. He flipped over this, didn't know what it was but loved it. I had no idea what it would be like with all of these ingredients, but wouldn't chance anything.GREAT!!!. Thanks Jiff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
YUM!!! This is a new family favorite in my household - kids love the "peanut butter" aspect of the dish, and adults love the sophisticated blend of flavors. I've served it over thin spaghetti for a "sesame noodles and chicken" dish, and even over lettuce and cucumbers for a lighter meal. Try this one - you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
This recipe was so full of flavor, and very easy to make. I only used 4 large chicken breast and froze the rest of the peanut sauce for the next meal (which will be very soon). I will definately use this over and over again. MMMMMMMM Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CityCowGrl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
This was awesome! Made for the inlaws and they loved it. Easy to cook and great presentation. Highly recommend this recipe and one to save.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
This recipe was better as leftovers. If I make this again, I won't include peanut butter in the marinate, I will reduce the amount of peanut butter in the sauce and my 13 year old suggested I use boneless chicken thighs instead of the breast meat. But when I took it to work for lunch the next day the chicken breast was a little more tender than the night it was made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COZY CUISINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
This recipe was great! The marinade was super and the sauce was fantastic!!! I definitely would add more cayenne pepper to the sauce to make it spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
I didn't make the sauce because the ingredients were not on hand, but the marinade was phenomenal. The chicken came out very tender and juicy and with a great flavor. I added more garlic and a little more cayenne, marinaded about 6 hours...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
Delicious and makes great spicy thai cold salad the next day. Just add pasta, coleslaw and peanut sauce to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
This is just fabulous. Nothing more needed to say. Followed exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
This was pretty good and easy to make. I added extra garlic and I'm glad that I did or else I think that both the marinade and zesty peanut butter sauce would have been too peanut buttery. I was also impressed how well the sauce pulled together after I added the cream and chicken stock since the oil was starting to pull out of the peanut butter. I served over Thai rice noodles and green onion with the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States