Grilled Chicken Breasts with Zesty Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
Not a quickly done recipe, but the work was definetly worth it. My husband and I thought that the leftovers reheated were even more flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
not good peanut sauce is spoiled by too many ingredients. loses real peanut flavor. too tangy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
This was pretty tasty. I was pressed for time and only marinated the chicken for about 20 minutes. It would have undoubtedly benefitted from longer marinating time. The peanut sauce was also quite good. I did, however, find it a bit too peanuty even though I really like thai influenced foods. Overall, a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
This had to be the best chicken I have ever made! My whole family loved this recipe. I followed it exactly and it turned out wonderful. A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
This was so easy to make. I marinaded the chicken overnight. It was so tender. And the sauce was delicious. I didn't add enough cayenne pepper because I was afraid it would be too spicy... next time I'll add alot more, but even so it was still delicious! I just used plain white rice but I think I will try some of the other ideas mentioned in the reviews. Definitely try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
The marinade portion of this recipe is excellent. I marinated the chicken for 1 1/2 hours which was adequate. Very tender and flavorful. I thought the Peanut Sauce was cloying and seemed too sweet for a savory dish. The marinade portion however is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
This recipe was excellent--perfect on a bed of jasmine rice...This one's a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
This was pretty good and easy to make. I added extra garlic and I'm glad that I did or else I think that both the marinade and zesty peanut butter sauce would have been too peanut buttery. I was also impressed how well the sauce pulled together after I added the cream and chicken stock since the oil was starting to pull out of the peanut butter. I served over Thai rice noodles and green onion with the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
This is just fabulous. Nothing more needed to say. Followed exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
Delicious and makes great spicy thai cold salad the next day. Just add pasta, coleslaw and peanut sauce to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States