Grilled Chicken Breasts with Zesty Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
Love the peanut sauce but will not use so much soy sauce in the marinade next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
This was fantastic!! We will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fife, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
I loved this recipe. If I were to make any changes, it would be a little less peanut butter and maybe a little more coconut milk. And add an extra dash of cayenne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
I made this into chicken kebabs rather than keeping the breast whole. It tasted great but the sauce is very rich. Not sure why everyone has problems with thickness. Satay sauce is supposed to be thick! Not something I would make often. Would work well as an appetizer rather than a main because of the richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
I still have some marinade in the freezer (it doesn't freeze) and intend to use it again for another batch. I loved it!!! Obviously I won't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
This was great! My husband loved it and said he was going to add it to his menu for catering. Only thing we talked about was using chicken tenderloins threaded on skewers with the sauce on the side. Thanks ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buttrflylace3535

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
This is definitely a dish I would serve to company... sure to be a hit! I made it exactly as the recipe dictates and it was absolutley yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
My entire family loved it!. I left out the cayenne pepper, used ground ginger instead, and used minced garlic it was still delicious, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
A lot of work with little reward. The peanut sauce separates out very quickly--you really do have to stand and stir constantly for 15 minutes; even then, the mixture separates out immediately once the stirring stops. In the end, my husband and I both agreed that this recipe just turned out stomachs. If you decide to give it a try, I highly recommend getting out all your ingredients first and reviewing the recipe thoroughly--many of the same ingredients are used for both the marinade and the sauce, so try to save yourself double work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
The marinade was fabulous! Made the chicken so tender, flavorful and juicy. However, we didn't care for the sauce. For being so labor intensive, it wasn't that great...it was overly peanuty and too think to be called a sauce and I even added some milk to water it down a bit while cooking. The marinade is a keeper...the sauce not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States