Grilled Chicken Breasts with Zesty Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Very good. The marinade was tasty and the peanut sauce was great served over rice. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This was absolutely delicious. It's going in my "keeper" notebook. I served it with brown rice and broccoli. It would also be great with rice noodles. If you make small slices in the chicken breasts before you marinate the marinade will really soak into the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This dish reminds me of a dish I had in St. Marteen at a little bar called Karakter that I absolutely died for. The consistency of the peanut sauce was not a problem, I expected it to separate during cooking as I've made other high oil content dishes...it will become creamy upon adding the stock and the cream. Keep stirring!! I felt like I could have cut the brown sugar in half...peanut butter is already pretty sweet. I doubled the garlic and cayenne pepper. If you want it less tangy, you could definitely reduce the lime juice without sacrificing flavor...but in the end, the sauce makes the dish! I agree with the fact that the soy sauce in the marinade was a little overpowering...but it was still great. Definitely use low sodium soy sauce. I agree that jasmine rice is the perfect compliment. I'd like to try to cut the calories by using light coconut milk, light peanut butter, and light cream (or milk).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I actually just used the marinade part of the recipe, and then made a stir fry with it. And it was delicious. We loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Great recipe- Can skip the oil in the marinade and double to coconut milk in the sauce. Can omit the cream and chicken broth if you double the coconut milk. Yummy served over wild rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Flavor was decent, but something really bothered me about the color of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This dish is terrific. My husband is very fussy about eating home food over the weekends. I promised to make him something exciting on a Sunday evening. I was not too sure, how this would turn out to be. To my surprize, my husband raved about this dish for hours. This one is really for keeps. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This was a hit with my family! They are already looking forward to the next time that I make this recipe. I sent the left over marinade and suace home with my son-in-law who wants to try this with fish. I followed the advice of another and made fettucine with this dish. It was a fabulous addition! Thank you so much for this creative recipe. It was a nice change from the typical chicken dishes that I tend to make. This is a must-try recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Very, VERY tasty. Marinated overnight, the chicken was tender and moist. Added to my TOP favs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbresler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
great on the grill, family & friends love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States