Grilled Chicken Breasts with Zesty Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Delicious! Excellent peanut sauce! You can use it as a dip for leftover chicken the next day or anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
The marinade was excellent. I used natural PB and did not have a problem working it into the other ingredients. I actually stir-fried some vegetables with the marinade and it tasted excellent. Once star off for the sauce - this was a very average peanut sauce. It was really rich, but the intensity was missing. I halved the sauce and it still was too much! There are better peanut sauces out there. Next time, I will just use the marinade. I served this with coconut rice, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
My family loved this and they are very picky eaters! Even my daughter who hates peanut butter ate it! I substituted the coconut milk with the lite version and used half & half instead of heavy cream and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I made this for four German friends as I live in Germany. Everyone loved it and I have just sent them all the recipe. I only marinated but did not make the sauce. We had it with a caeser salad which was a great combination for a ladies' supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I love this recipe. We use the peanut sauce over Pad Thai Chicken all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was very good. I followed the recipe as written even though I was only using 3 chicken breasts. I marinated mine for 5 hours and found it to be sufficient. The chicken without the peanut sauce was flavorful on it own. Word to the wise- this is a full flavored sauce- a little goes a long way! A couple of table spoons per plate is more than enough. I served mine with basmati rice but think next time I would serve it with broad egg noodles as the flavor from the rice competed with the peanut sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haywardsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
this was really good. i marinated the chicken overnight which made a huge difference. very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Maybe I did something wrong... when making the sauce, it almost reached a boil, and then all of the oils completely separated and no amount of whisking would get it back together. I had to tip the pot and use a spoon to spoon out the excess oil that was sitting on top. I also found the end product to taste like a spoonful of peanut butter rather than a nice peanut sauce. If I make this again I will use way more coconut milk and way less peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This is sooooo good. My toddlers only ate a little, but my husband and I ate seconds. That hardly ever happens here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
YUMMY!!! I've made this three times for different people each time. It's a hit. THANKS!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States