Grilled Chicken Breasts with Fresh Strawberry Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
We really liked the chicken- thought it was a super yummy marinade, but the strawberry salsa was just okay. We thought it had way too many flavors going on- fruit, chiles, onion, mint- too much. Will proabably make the marinade again because we liked it so muhc, but will leave off the salsa or just use plain ol' strawberries with a little bit of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
There was a time when I couldn't imagine combining meats with fruits. Not any more, I have learned to love the combination. THIS is GREAT. Every single thing appealed to me. The hot, the sweet, the sour cream. OH!!! If you think you won't like this-well maybe you won't. I plan on this being a work lunch at least 3x's a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Farmington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This was really good. I too am not one to eat fruit with my meats yet the spice of the pepper, the sweet of the strawberries and the cool of the sour cream was just terrific. My whole family enjoyed, even my pickest son(who omitted the sour cream). Kids gave it a 2 thumbs up so it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maywood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manahawkin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This was sooo good! I decided to try it because my fiance loves strawberries. I was worried about the spice because he deos't really like things very spicy, but it was perfect and he loved it! It's one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
My family loves this recipe! Instead of raspberry vinegar I used raspberry pomegranate salad dressing. I also use cilantro instead of mint. Other recipes that I have found for this suggests adding avocado in the salsa with juice from 1 whole lime. Some add honey instead of sugar. I'm going to try different variations....maybe even add some mango!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
The whole family loved this recipe. When the chicken is topped with lots of salsa and a big dollup of our cream it looks like a sundae!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Fantastic. I didn't have mint and used cilantro instead. Worked wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
So Good! This is now one of my favorites I didn't have everything on hand so I used balsamic vinegar in place of the raspberry vinegar and cilantro in place of the mint but I'm sure its great as written as well. Oh, and I also left the serrano seeds in for the extra kick. I don't really like sour cream so I was planning on leaving it off but decided to put a little dab on just to try it and it was amazing, it added a whole other layer of depth to the dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Both my husband and I loved this recipe. I will certainly make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
We loved this recipe. I can hardly wait to make it again. Using fresh ingredients is the key. I’ve got mint in my garden and wow, it really added great flavor. Couldn’t find the Serrano chile so used jalapeno. I also used some chipotle powder in addition to the chili powder. And my husband is a big garlic fan who thinks you can never have enough garlic. I removed all of the seeds from the chiles, so it was not a hot dish; will probably leave some in for some more heat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Clements

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States