Grilled Chicken Breasts with Fresh Strawberry Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
There was a time when I couldn't imagine combining meats with fruits. Not any more, I have learned to love the combination. THIS is GREAT. Every single thing appealed to me. The hot, the sweet, the sour cream. OH!!! If you think you won't like this-well maybe you won't. I plan on this being a work lunch at least 3x's a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Farmington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This was really good. I too am not one to eat fruit with my meats yet the spice of the pepper, the sweet of the strawberries and the cool of the sour cream was just terrific. My whole family enjoyed, even my pickest son(who omitted the sour cream). Kids gave it a 2 thumbs up so it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maywood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manahawkin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Fantastic. I didn't have mint and used cilantro instead. Worked wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
We really liked the chicken- thought it was a super yummy marinade, but the strawberry salsa was just okay. We thought it had way too many flavors going on- fruit, chiles, onion, mint- too much. Will proabably make the marinade again because we liked it so muhc, but will leave off the salsa or just use plain ol' strawberries with a little bit of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This was just okay for me but my guy loved it. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This was sooo good! I decided to try it because my fiance loves strawberries. I was worried about the spice because he deos't really like things very spicy, but it was perfect and he loved it! It's one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
The whole family loved this recipe. When the chicken is topped with lots of salsa and a big dollup of our cream it looks like a sundae!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I loved it! Picky mom liked it (everything but the onions) and my brother ate his breast and some of the left-overs I was saving for dad (that's a very rare occurence)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I had been looking for raspberry vinegar for 2 months to make this recipe...the longer I waited, the more I could taste it. I found raspberry wine vinegar last week and made this recipe last night. After waiting for so long, I was really nervous about whether or not hubby and I would actually like it. It was DELICIOUS - one of the best new recipes that we have ever tried. Hubby is not at all big on chicken, but he is already planning to make this for out of town guests next month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States