Grilled Chicken Breasts with Fresh Strawberry Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
sorry, my family and I weren't crazy about this one...it was just ok for us. Would rather have chicken with a chili lime mango salsa. thanks for posting though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Hubby loved this one, I liked it but didn't love it. Next time I'll reduce the sugar or take it out completely as it was too sweet for my taste. Good combination of flavors though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I combined all the marinade ingredient with some strawberry yogurt and used a bit of strawberry jam and balsamic vinegar in the salsa. This was a very enjoyable way to use fresh strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I've tried this recipe a few time and I keep twee king it . The original salsa is way to sweet for me and the chicken marinade is tame so I don't seed the Serrano chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dad351w

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Loved it! If only I could cut the onions small enough for the kids to actually try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This combination of chicken and strawberries really works! Just the right amount of spiciness, the mint, and red onions balance the sweet strawberries with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Personally, I'd leave the serrano out, & add some chopped mild green chilies instead. Some folk can't handle too much heat, & those are HOT! Otherwise, very good recipe & quite unusual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
A delicious summer recipe! I also didn't have raspberry vinegar so I used a prepared raspberry vinaigrette and substituted mint for cilantro. The chicken was lightly sweet and very tender and juicy, and the combination of sour cream, spicy strawberries with the chicken was delightful. I served it with fresh cut summer corn sauteed with garlic, lime, and topped with queso fresco
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This meal was great! The whole family loved it! We really liked the Strawberry salsa, which I have also made this salsa replacing the strawberries with Mangos, and also did one with pineapples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
So Good! This is now one of my favorites I didn't have everything on hand so I used balsamic vinegar in place of the raspberry vinegar and cilantro in place of the mint but I'm sure its great as written as well. Oh, and I also left the serrano seeds in for the extra kick. I don't really like sour cream so I was planning on leaving it off but decided to put a little dab on just to try it and it was amazing, it added a whole other layer of depth to the dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States