Grilled Chicken Breast with Cucumber and Pepper Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
I used this recipe last summer before they started rating recipes.I just hunted it up because with frest cucumbers from the garden now I will make this several times this summer. We really liked the chicken so don't be afraid to try this one folks.It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
I really liked the relish, it was delicious! However, the spices didn't permeate our chicken as much as I'd hoped for. We marinated for a couple of hours, but perhaps overnight would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYALL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
Very tasty. Cucumber and pepper relish is a nice contrast to the spice of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I made this last night and it was a hit!! I sliced up the chicken breast after grilling them and used them in wraps with the salsa. Served Mexican Rice on the side with red beans and corn. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
EXCELLENT! I used thin sliced breasts, so that we could put em' on a bun topped with the relish. SOOOO good, and not to mention low cal. I used the extra relish on brats the next day & it was equally as good. Good recipe, thanks Fiona!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
This is the first recipe I tried from this website and now I am hooked! I grilled the chicken on my Weber and it was so juicy and tender. The cucumber relish added a fresh, crunchy zest to the dish. A definate "keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
I marinated the chicken for 24 hrs. Grilled for about 6 minutes per side. Chicken was delicious and moist. I added a little salt and pepper to the relish and a little italian dressing. Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
The flavors in the salsa just didn't mesh. The chicken would have probably been better if it had been marinading overnight. I don't think I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
I thought this recipe was okay; My husband liked it. The relish needs something; I think next time I will add chopped pinneapple. IT's good with fresh sald and corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
Real good low fat meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States