Grilled Chicken Breast with Cucumber and Pepper Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
I used this recipe last summer before they started rating recipes.I just hunted it up because with frest cucumbers from the garden now I will make this several times this summer. We really liked the chicken so don't be afraid to try this one folks.It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
Very tasty. Cucumber and pepper relish is a nice contrast to the spice of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
Real good low fat meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
I really liked the relish, it was delicious! However, the spices didn't permeate our chicken as much as I'd hoped for. We marinated for a couple of hours, but perhaps overnight would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYALL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
This is the first recipe I tried from this website and now I am hooked! I grilled the chicken on my Weber and it was so juicy and tender. The cucumber relish added a fresh, crunchy zest to the dish. A definate "keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
EXCELLENT! I used thin sliced breasts, so that we could put em' on a bun topped with the relish. SOOOO good, and not to mention low cal. I used the extra relish on brats the next day & it was equally as good. Good recipe, thanks Fiona!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
I marinated the chicken for 24 hrs. Grilled for about 6 minutes per side. Chicken was delicious and moist. I added a little salt and pepper to the relish and a little italian dressing. Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
The flavors in the salsa just didn't mesh. The chicken would have probably been better if it had been marinading overnight. I don't think I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
I thought this recipe was okay; My husband liked it. The relish needs something; I think next time I will add chopped pinneapple. IT's good with fresh sald and corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
The chicken was good, but not a whole lot of flavor. I thought the relish topping was just out of place, it didn't really bring the meal together. It was fun to make though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lamos79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterbury, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States