Grilled Chicken Breast with Cucumber and Pepper Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Very good, I kicked up the relish with a 1/3 tsp truvia and a dash of red wine vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Just from looking at it I can tell it needs vinegar or emon juice to add to relish. Just oil is too plain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I liked the idea! I added a provolone slice on top of the grilled chicken, changed the relish by adding diced radishes, subbed jalapeno for yellow pepper, substituted the parsley by adding cilantro, sprinkled with lemon peeper and 1 t of lime juice! Very good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccate1234

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was so much better then I expected! Definitely try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arlyneybakes!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Great dish. Add some salt and pepper to the rub. Also make a little more and inject the chicken breasts with the mixture. I didn't change the relish at all, the cool cucumbers and peppers was a nice contrast to the spice of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChesarJJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Awesome! I doubled this recipe to feed my family of six. The 6'6" plus guys are very big eaters. They all proclaimed this recipe a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teacup

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Not too impressed with this recipe. The salsa worked after some major doctoring (added more onion, cilantro, pineapple, rice vinegar and a splash of lime juice). But very boring without help. The chicken was nothing too special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABALONE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kidron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I didn't think the salsa had enough flavor. My husband thought it was spicy. If I make it again I will add cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
this was awesome, i changed it up a bit and added cajun spice and black pepper to the rub, the relish added a nice crisp fresh taste. My husband gave it a 5 out of 5 saying it was a party in his mouth. I will definately try this dish again maybe with pork or steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Icepc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This was very good! I made it as stated, but sliced the chicken after it was done and served it in wraps with the relish. I also grilled some corn on the cob to go with it. The family loved it and it was very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMF443

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States