Grilled Chicken Breast with Cucumber and Pepper Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
The chicken itself was good, and the relish added a helpful touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
My family and I LOVED this recipe. Made exact to the recipe....Not only was it easy but had a small "zip" to it-like it took me a while to make...very nice. We will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I enjoyed the pairing, but I needed just a tad more seasoning for the relish. A great combo though! And I was able to make chicken salad by grinding the leftover chicken and blending with the relish. Refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I added a tablespoon of olive oil, a tablespoon of white balsamic vingegar, a tablespoon of dill, and one packet of truvia (sweetenter). My fiance and I were eating it with a spoon! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kauleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Cucumber and perpper relish was so delicious! So refreshing - it wasn't too filling, Definitely recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
The rub for the chicken is is good as shown, but I like things a little more spicy. I especially like the Cucumber and Pepper Relish. I've added as a topping to sandwiches & chicken sausage. The recipe is mild in flavor, but easily can be adjusted to taste. I increased the amount of cumin and chili powder and also added a 1/2 a jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This was easy to prepare. I used cilantro instead of parsley because that's what I had available and glad I did since the flavor is a little underwhelming (even with thin chicken breasts). I like, however, that it's a healthy meal and low in sodium. I'll make it again just for those reasons alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Delicious and healthy! Just what I was looking for! Hubby (not a health nut) loved it as well. I added a tsp of oil to the relish, otherwise followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Incredibly tasty. Chicken was very juicy and tender and the relish was a nice blend of spice and cool refreshing cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I made a few additions to suit our tastes. I added 2 jalapeno peppers cut finely as well as 2 mango's and then added juice from 2 limes. I also substituted cilantro for the parsley. Great recipe, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States