Grilled Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Subs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2003
This recipe was excellent. We are trying to cut the carbs, so I took the olive oil, white wine, spices, chicken, sun-dried tomatoes, and olives combined in one baking dish and baked covered for 40 minutes at 400 degrees. Will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
The sandwich was OK. It did not have quite enough zing for my family. IF i make it again I think I will try adding some feta cheese and more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
Wow...quick, easy, and pleasin' to all..the kids loved it! I had a loaf of Italian bread so I just cut pieces and made subs....excellent change of chicken cutlets!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Great recipe! It's a big hit in my house, and an easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I reealy liked this, but it was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor Mill, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
We liked it, but probably not well enough to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
These have great flavor but are really dry. Off of our leftovers, I took the sundried tomatoes off and pureed them to make a paste and added pesto to moisten. Then they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I used this recipe in my final when I was a SR in high school. I had to create a five course meal & this was my main entree. I opted not to make them into a sub sandwich, instead, I just served them without the bread. I still make this recipe occasionally and it is always a big hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I love pretty much anything with Sundried Tomatoed. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
OMG!!!! This was so good!!! I actually took the advice of others and turned it into a wrap. I added sunflower seeds and toasted the wrap in a George Forman Grill for a mintue or so. Great recipe. You can't go wrong with sun-dried tomatoes and feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Smith Kingsbury

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States