Grilled Chicken and Potato Foil Packs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I wrote a previous review for this recipe saying my hubby & I enjoyed it but still thought it could use more flavor. I made this several times experimenting with the seasonings and made it again for our labor day cookout using Italian seasoning in place of the basil and thyme. Everyone raved over it. I tripled the marinade recipe for 6 chicken breasts, putting the breasts in one bag with 1/3rd of the marinade. I nuked the potatoes for a few minutes in the micro because I found on other occasions that everything else was ready and the potato'e were still not cooked. That solved that problem. I added broccoli and fresh mushrooms to the vegetable mixture and put them all in another large plastic bag with a third of the marinade. I let everything marinate for 3-4 hrs then placed all in a large aluminun foil container, poured the last of the marinade over all, sprinkled with parmesean cheese, covered and put it in the fridge until it was time to put it on the grill. 35 min. grilling time was perfect, chicken was done and the veggies were still crisp tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
I made this camping. It was a hit with everyone, including the little ones and clean up was so nice!! I used white wine instead of vinegar (not a big vinegar fan) and herbs de provence instead of the herbs listed. What a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roscoe, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This is AMESOME!!!! I change something to fit what I had in the Kitchen: instead of cider vinager i used soy sauce adn instead of thyme i added a little bit of parsley. My husband and I both agreed that we could easliy eat this over and over again! I can not wait to try this tomorrow with turkey breats!! I HIGHLY recomend! Great Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I used olive oil, freshly picked basil & thyme, organic potatoes and onions. This is a recipe I will use again - it was delicious. I served it with brown rice topped with scallions and soy sauce and a green salad that included fresh mint, basil and tomatoe - all picked a few minutes before serving. This was a summer meal that made us feel great after eating, full of wonderful flavors and made us forget it was 100+ outside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Excellent! My husband loves this recipe.Made for my in-laws and they kept saying how great it was!! Great for something besides burgers on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
This recipe was the first time I ever grilled any type of chicken. It was so good, I wish I had made more. I didn't change a thing. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This was very good and my children enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
My family loved this recipe. I used rice vinegar instead. I think it added a little something without being overpowering. I also used foil pie pans. So easy, no mess. Thanks for the great grilling recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Made some changes based on other reviews (doubled spices namely) and the meal was a hit! Easy preparation and clean-up and lots of possibilities for different meals. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
We did not have the vinegar so we substituted Italian dressing. My pickiest child (out of four) absolutely loved this dish, which is a miracle! She now has four different meals that she will eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States