Grilled Chicken and Potato Foil Packs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This was very good and my children enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
This recipe was the first time I ever grilled any type of chicken. It was so good, I wish I had made more. I didn't change a thing. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Excellent! My husband loves this recipe.Made for my in-laws and they kept saying how great it was!! Great for something besides burgers on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I am making this tonight for the second time! It's flavorful...once you double the spices! Very quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I wrote a previous review for this recipe saying my hubby & I enjoyed it but still thought it could use more flavor. I made this several times experimenting with the seasonings and made it again for our labor day cookout using Italian seasoning in place of the basil and thyme. Everyone raved over it. I tripled the marinade recipe for 6 chicken breasts, putting the breasts in one bag with 1/3rd of the marinade. I nuked the potatoes for a few minutes in the micro because I found on other occasions that everything else was ready and the potato'e were still not cooked. That solved that problem. I added broccoli and fresh mushrooms to the vegetable mixture and put them all in another large plastic bag with a third of the marinade. I let everything marinate for 3-4 hrs then placed all in a large aluminun foil container, poured the last of the marinade over all, sprinkled with parmesean cheese, covered and put it in the fridge until it was time to put it on the grill. 35 min. grilling time was perfect, chicken was done and the veggies were still crisp tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Probably the moistest chicken I've ever prepared! The only reason I don't give this more stars is that the oil & vinegar seasoning blend had a flavor that, to my palate, didn't "go" with a chicken and potato combination. There was a kind of tangy sweetness about it that I wasn't expecting. I'll make this again and alter the "sauce."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
one of the first dishes that I made from this website after looking for something new that was quick and easy on the grill, which this was both! After reading the other reviews, I did make a minor change. Instead of putting the chicken breast right onto the foil, I first dipped it in the mixture, stabbing it a few times with a fork to get the flavoring inside the chicken as well. This worked out WONDERFULLY well, creating a flavorful and moist chicken. This is definately something that will be made again and again. I can't wait to share it with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This was the first recipe I have tried from this website. Like the other reviews said, I found it a bit bland, but it definately has potential. Next time we try it I will use more seasoning and use two layers of foil to keep the moisture in and keep the bottom of the chicken from overcooking while the potatoes finish cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
I really want to make this recipe work because I like so many things about it--one dish meal, healthy, easy cooking and clean-up. I increased the spices as others suggested, but that only benefited the vegetables. If I try this recipe again, I will ladle some sauce on the meat, then add the vegetables and ladle on some more sauce. The vegetables were very good, but the chicken was very plain and, for some reason, dry. I don't know what I did wrong, but the chicken was not as moist as I expected it to be. I left them on the full 40 minutes because the chicken breasts were kind of thick. Must have been too long, but the potatoes were just done and some weren't thoroughly cooked. However, I do think the recipe has potential and that's why I gave it three stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canajoharie, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Very easy and great for summer. The only change I would make is that I would double the seasoning. The flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States