Grilled Chicken and Potato Foil Packs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
We just bought our first grill and I was looking for a recipe like this one. It was GREAT! Very juicy chicken and tasted great. I forgot to put the mushrooms in and added some quartered tomatoes to a couple of them. Definitely will cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was easy and tasted good too. I put mine in a large aluminum roasting pan and covered w/ foil and cooked on grill about one hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
YUM!! The chicken was amazing! After reading tons of reviews here's what i did: I used red wine vinegar instead of cider vinegar because thats all I had and I used Italian seasoning instead of the basil and thyme. I poked some holes in the chicken and soaked it in the marinade as another person suggested (I can't imagine making this without doing this) I also put the potatoes in the microwave for a couple minutes as someone else suggested. The potatoes still didn't cook all the way and the veggies were way overcooked...but the chicken turned out GREAT! So next time I think i'll cook the potatoes in a seperate foil pack; making sure they cook all the way. And i'll add the veggies halfway through cooking the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
We did not have the vinegar so we substituted Italian dressing. My pickiest child (out of four) absolutely loved this dish, which is a miracle! She now has four different meals that she will eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I liked this but for some reason my green peppers tasted bitter. Next time I will try yellow and red peppers instead of the green. Also, I'm not sure if I would use the cider vinegar again, maybe I will use wine or a different kind of vinegar or dressing. This is a good base recipe and anyone can customize the veggies or spices based on preference. Clean up was a breeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JanetR
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I made this for dinner last night and my family loved it! A few variations I made: 1. I used a bottled garlic & herb marinade instead of the suggested oil, vinegar, spices to marinate the chicken 2. I substituted chicken breasts for 2 chicken drumsticks (skin removed) 3. I chose fresh yellow summer squash, zucchini, small red potatoes, sweet vidalia onions, yellow and red bell peppers 4. I spooned a little of the marinade over the top of the chicken/veggies then seasoned with garlic salt, freshly ground pepper and topped with fresh basil 5. I double wrapped each packet in heavy duty foil to keep all the juices in 6. Grilled the packets for 40 mins, turning often Chicken and veggies were cooked perfectly and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Made some changes based on other reviews (doubled spices namely) and the meal was a hit! Easy preparation and clean-up and lots of possibilities for different meals. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Very tasty! Like other reviewers, I doubled the spices. I also substituted olive oil for vegetable oil. I grilled at 400 degrees for 40 minutes and both the chicken and the veggies were very tender. The family loved it, and clean-up was a breeze. Best of all, I had all the ingredients in the house and didn't have to make a special trip to the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I used olive oil, freshly picked basil & thyme, organic potatoes and onions. This is a recipe I will use again - it was delicious. I served it with brown rice topped with scallions and soy sauce and a green salad that included fresh mint, basil and tomatoe - all picked a few minutes before serving. This was a summer meal that made us feel great after eating, full of wonderful flavors and made us forget it was 100+ outside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This is AMESOME!!!! I change something to fit what I had in the Kitchen: instead of cider vinager i used soy sauce adn instead of thyme i added a little bit of parsley. My husband and I both agreed that we could easliy eat this over and over again! I can not wait to try this tomorrow with turkey breats!! I HIGHLY recomend! Great Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States