Grilled Chicken and Potato Foil Packs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Instead of using cider vinegar I use balsamic. I also substitute the mushrooms for peas...mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I substituted smoked sausage for the chicken in this dish and it was very good!! Little to no clean up is a nice bonus, as well!! This would make a good camping meal. Thanks for the easy, tasty recipe, alaskaninthesouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Because I had already marinated chicken before finding this recipe, I left out the chicken and made half the seasoning mix. I made a few changes, based on what I had on hand. I lightly sprinkled paprika on the potatoes after slicing, mainly for color. I cut back slightly on the oil and added butter. Because I didnt have thyme, I added a little parsley in its place. Because others said it was not as flavorful without doubling (but I was worried about too much flavor as my bf is more of a subtle flavors kind of person), I added about 1/2 tsp of Cavenders. This was AMAZING!! We will be making this often! I cannot wait to try it with the chicken next time. Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I make this a lot but I put the chicken breasts, new potatoes, red pepper, carrots, roma tomatoes, celery, onion and corn on the cob. I generously butter the foil and put everything on it (or make individual ones if it's just me and my hubby) then I generously sprinkle with "french fry seasoning" and garlic salt. I put another piece of foil on top and make a tight pouch, so tight that it puffs up while it's on the grill. The cooking time is around 45 minutes on the grill, turning once halfway through. I was trying to copy Cracker Barrells recipe since they no longer have it on the menu.... Just experiment around with it until you get it the way you and yours like it :) good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
good and easy, better with cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Made this the other night and it was so easy. Cooking it in the foil makes clean up so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
We tried this chicken tonight and it was amazing. The only thing we added was Tony Chachere's to give it a little spice. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I just made this for our family camping at Yosemite, over the fire and they all loved it. The peppers are the best most flavorful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
We just bought our first grill and I was looking for a recipe like this one. It was GREAT! Very juicy chicken and tasted great. I forgot to put the mushrooms in and added some quartered tomatoes to a couple of them. Definitely will cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was easy and tasted good too. I put mine in a large aluminum roasting pan and covered w/ foil and cooked on grill about one hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States