Grilled Chicken and Potato Foil Packs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I've now made this recipe several times now my girlfriend and I love it. aside from nuking the potatoes, I've still been unable to get them cooked at the same time as the chicken on my propane grill. I like the marinade as written, but, now that I'm used to the recipe, will start experimenting with more spices to give it a little more kick. Breasts are great, but I tend to prefer thighs. thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Yep...this one is a keeper! I love making foil packet dinners on the grill, so this one will go into the rotation. I did let the chicken marinate a few minutes in the sauce and poked it with a fork. Added a chunked up zucchini from my garden...very tasty and the chicken was so moist...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Instead of using cider vinegar I use balsamic. I also substitute the mushrooms for peas...mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I substituted smoked sausage for the chicken in this dish and it was very good!! Little to no clean up is a nice bonus, as well!! This would make a good camping meal. Thanks for the easy, tasty recipe, alaskaninthesouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Because I had already marinated chicken before finding this recipe, I left out the chicken and made half the seasoning mix. I made a few changes, based on what I had on hand. I lightly sprinkled paprika on the potatoes after slicing, mainly for color. I cut back slightly on the oil and added butter. Because I didnt have thyme, I added a little parsley in its place. Because others said it was not as flavorful without doubling (but I was worried about too much flavor as my bf is more of a subtle flavors kind of person), I added about 1/2 tsp of Cavenders. This was AMAZING!! We will be making this often! I cannot wait to try it with the chicken next time. Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I make this a lot but I put the chicken breasts, new potatoes, red pepper, carrots, roma tomatoes, celery, onion and corn on the cob. I generously butter the foil and put everything on it (or make individual ones if it's just me and my hubby) then I generously sprinkle with "french fry seasoning" and garlic salt. I put another piece of foil on top and make a tight pouch, so tight that it puffs up while it's on the grill. The cooking time is around 45 minutes on the grill, turning once halfway through. I was trying to copy Cracker Barrells recipe since they no longer have it on the menu.... Just experiment around with it until you get it the way you and yours like it :) good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
good and easy, better with cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Made this the other night and it was so easy. Cooking it in the foil makes clean up so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
We tried this chicken tonight and it was amazing. The only thing we added was Tony Chachere's to give it a little spice. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I just made this for our family camping at Yosemite, over the fire and they all loved it. The peppers are the best most flavorful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States