Grilled Chicken and Potato Foil Packs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I make this a lot but I put the chicken breasts, new potatoes, red pepper, carrots, roma tomatoes, celery, onion and corn on the cob. I generously butter the foil and put everything on it (or make individual ones if it's just me and my hubby) then I generously sprinkle with "french fry seasoning" and garlic salt. I put another piece of foil on top and make a tight pouch, so tight that it puffs up while it's on the grill. The cooking time is around 45 minutes on the grill, turning once halfway through. I was trying to copy Cracker Barrells recipe since they no longer have it on the menu.... Just experiment around with it until you get it the way you and yours like it :) good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
good and easy, better with cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Made this the other night and it was so easy. Cooking it in the foil makes clean up so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
We tried this chicken tonight and it was amazing. The only thing we added was Tony Chachere's to give it a little spice. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I just made this for our family camping at Yosemite, over the fire and they all loved it. The peppers are the best most flavorful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
We just bought our first grill and I was looking for a recipe like this one. It was GREAT! Very juicy chicken and tasted great. I forgot to put the mushrooms in and added some quartered tomatoes to a couple of them. Definitely will cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was easy and tasted good too. I put mine in a large aluminum roasting pan and covered w/ foil and cooked on grill about one hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
YUM!! The chicken was amazing! After reading tons of reviews here's what i did: I used red wine vinegar instead of cider vinegar because thats all I had and I used Italian seasoning instead of the basil and thyme. I poked some holes in the chicken and soaked it in the marinade as another person suggested (I can't imagine making this without doing this) I also put the potatoes in the microwave for a couple minutes as someone else suggested. The potatoes still didn't cook all the way and the veggies were way overcooked...but the chicken turned out GREAT! So next time I think i'll cook the potatoes in a seperate foil pack; making sure they cook all the way. And i'll add the veggies halfway through cooking the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
We did not have the vinegar so we substituted Italian dressing. My pickiest child (out of four) absolutely loved this dish, which is a miracle! She now has four different meals that she will eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I liked this but for some reason my green peppers tasted bitter. Next time I will try yellow and red peppers instead of the green. Also, I'm not sure if I would use the cider vinegar again, maybe I will use wine or a different kind of vinegar or dressing. This is a good base recipe and anyone can customize the veggies or spices based on preference. Clean up was a breeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States