Grilled Chicken and Portobello Lasagna Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
My entire family loved this recipe. I always have my own variations for recipes and this is what I did to round this one out. I cubed the chicken and boiled in chicken stock. With a kitchen dicer I diced the cooked chicken and mushrooms. I also added garlic to the mushroom/spinach saute. I spot checked the dish while baking and added more sauce as the marinara is quickly absorbed my the noodles. Overall, a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This recipe is awesome! My husband is not a huge Italian fan but he loves this recipe; he requested that this be my signature dish for get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This was great, my husband and I both enjoyed it! The only changes I made were, sauteed garlic with the spinach and mushrooms and I mixed a bit of alfredo with the marinara sauce. This is a great recipe to sort of mix and mash different ingredients - you know whatever is on hand. I have plenty left over for another dinner or lunches, thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Oh my goodness this was YUMMY! I didn't expect my husband to love it, because he's not a big spinach fan, but he had THIRDS when I made this. The only change I made was to add extra sauce, based on other reviews. I think this recipe could actually be made without chicken and still be good if you're trying to make a vegetarian dish. Next time I might add some caramelized onions to the spinach mixture or maybe sautee some garlic with it. This would be just to experiment and not because the recipe wasn't wonderful exactly as written. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
My family loved this. "was the best meal you have ever made" LOVE IT! The only thing i did different was used fresh spinach leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This recipie was EXCELLENT! My husband won't quit talking about it. I might use a little more sauce next time, but brilliant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I thought that these were really good with the only complaint being that the rolls really sucked up the sauce. I added about a half cup of both of the sauces and still there was almost nothing. The filling was also a little dry but tasty as well. Next time might add a sauce to the filling or just try adding even more to the top and bottom. Or I guess might try making it as a traditional lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Everyone thought this was delicious! Excellent twist on regular lasagna. The only changes I made was to use fresh spinach and diced baby bella mushrooms. I already have requests to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Did add a little white wine as mentioned in other reviews. Everyone LOVED it, even those who don't like spinach and mushrooms. Amazing and looks great for serving company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This was worth the time and effort. We didn't use chicken though and instead used ground beef. I also used Italian seasoning and lots of garlic. I wanted to cook the mushrooms and spinach in white wine like someone else suggested but I forgot - next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Ireland

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Wainwright, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States