Grilled Chicken and Portobello Lasagna Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly (although many reviews had helpful tips) and it turned out great! I especially enjoyed the Alfredo sauce and the mushrooms, made for an interesting taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
These were good, will make again. Added 2 eggs to filling as per others suggestions, I think it helped. Added more marinara but was still a bit dry. Perhaps I wasn't supposed to squeeze excess water out of spinach (?) maybe next time I'll try that or add 1/2 can stewed tomatoes. Added garlic to spinach/mushroom mix for more flavor. Pine nuts didn't seem necessary, next time will save myself the expense. I could only fit 15 rollups in my 9x13 so didn't need all 18 noodles. Overall good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I rarely write a review since usually someone in my large family has a complaint about a recipe. This recipe was the exact opposite of almost any other dish that I've made. I've now made this recipe twice, once following exactly the ingredients and once with a few minor changes. Both time the dish turned out amazing but I do have to say that following the recipe without any changes is the best way to go, even down to the pine nuts. The few changes I made were omitting the pine nuts and using regular canned mushrooms, which still turned out great but just a tad under the exact recipe. Thank you so much for sharing the best recipe (for our household) we have ever tried. Rhonda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanatoga, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Conyngham, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Delicious:) I added extra sauce as most everyone suggested, but still needed more. That's my only critique. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Excellent although I did some subs as didn't have mushrooms or some of the other ingredients. Added sundried tomatoes, used fresh spinach that I sauted in olive oil and garlic. Used tomatoe based sauce instead of Alfredo and no pine nuts. Husband loved it, easy and good use of left over chicken. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This was a great recipe! Next time I will skip the chicken and just double the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
So yummy! I wanted a lighter version of the recipe for a summer dinner so I made my own marinara sauce and light alfredo sauce. I also used fat free ricotta cheese. Other than these changes, I followed the recipe exactly and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I was gonna give this three stars until I ate it leftover. It was so much better the second day, it was like a new meal. Okay, here's the thing. It was too dry. Just my preference, I guess. I like sloppy saucy lasagna. This may have been perfect if I had added a jar of alfredo (or even marinara) to the chicken/spinach mixture. Maybe even mix some mozzarella, or substitute cottage cheese for the ricotta. That being said, the second day, I poured about half a jar of marinara on top and put it back in the oven, and it was awesome. I was going to dump the leftovers, but now I'm looking forward to having it for dinner again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by plmelton
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I really loved this recipe, I have been wanting to do some thing like this for a while. My family loved it and my husband doesn't really like spinach but he loved this. I added some red bell peppers to give it more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by plmelton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
These were absolutely delicious! I made a couple changes. First, I added 2 eggs to the filling. There was no way the filling was going to stick together without something to bind it and eggs are a standard in lasagna filling, so two were just right. Second, I used all marinara sauce instead of the marinara/alfredo combo. My husband and I could not get enough of this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States