Grilled Chicken and Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
Great easy fast recipe. Some changes/additions: Use multi-color rotini- presents better. I also used garlic jack cheese instead of mozzarella and added olives and red bell peppers. I think the salad would taste better without the lettuce though. I used lettuce but did not mix with the salad..used as a 'bed of lettuce'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
This is one of those great recipes that you can play around with and make it to suit your specific taste. I love how versatile that this recipe can be also; it can be a ladies lunch or a summer supper. Different pastas also help set the tone. Delicious and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
This is a wonderful salad, my husband would not eat cold pasta salad, but after me asking him to just "try" this loves it and asks me to make it again and again! We use our own dressings that we like and I make it up in a large tupperware container and it lasts 4 or 5 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
This recipe was really tasty. I used Monterey pepperjack cheese instead of mozarella and it was wonderful. It added some spice to the dish. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
This was excellent!! My fiance loved it. I will be making this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
this recipe is easy to make and goes over big with the family. I use coursely grated mozzarella instead of cubed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2004
Excellent! I added olives, red pepper, more tomatoes and other veggies. I used Good Seasons Italian dressing with this. Delicious!!! I have added it to my weekly dinner rotation. My husband LOVES this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Easy, delicious recipe, and simple to adjust to your specific tastes. I pan fried the chicken with steak seasoning instead of grilling, added cubed cheddar and pepper jack cheeses instead of mozzarella. I also added 1/3 cup light mayo mixed with 1/3 cup Italian dressing and poured over all. It makes plenty for leftovers,(only two of us) and I add the shredded lettuce right before serving, so the leftover lettuce doesn't get soggy. Thanks for the great tip of adding steak seasoning on chicken! Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
I love that you can play around with this recipe and that the ingredients are items I always have on hand. I used tri-colored rotini, cubed cheddar cheese, shredded parm cheese, and scallions in place of the onions. Also used more tomatoes than it called for. Top with your favorite dressing, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
My husband and I loved this salad. It has been so hot that it was nice to have a cool meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States