Grilled Chicken and Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
wow wow wow wow wow was septical not a cold pasta eater.. yum yum made my own dressing vinager ,lemon ,parm ,honey ,and olive oil, in belender with salt and pepper then added white peaches to salad which is odd for me just had and inkling to do it and wow try this one just drain pasta very well and put chicken on paper towels to drain as ell gets watery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Coxsackie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
steak seasoning is great on grilled chicken. my husband requests this often. i also used shredded mozzarella and tricolor rotini with ranch dressing. very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
chicken v good/no dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
My husband and I loved this salad. It has been so hot that it was nice to have a cool meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
This is one of those great recipes that you can play around with and make it to suit your specific taste. I love how versatile that this recipe can be also; it can be a ladies lunch or a summer supper. Different pastas also help set the tone. Delicious and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2006
I made a creamy dressing of a mixture of mayo and Italian dressing, which went really nicley. I also added a couple cloves of minced garlic, some cucumber, and diced peppers. Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
I love that you can play around with this recipe and that the ingredients are items I always have on hand. I used tri-colored rotini, cubed cheddar cheese, shredded parm cheese, and scallions in place of the onions. Also used more tomatoes than it called for. Top with your favorite dressing, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Easy, delicious recipe, and simple to adjust to your specific tastes. I pan fried the chicken with steak seasoning instead of grilling, added cubed cheddar and pepper jack cheeses instead of mozzarella. I also added 1/3 cup light mayo mixed with 1/3 cup Italian dressing and poured over all. It makes plenty for leftovers,(only two of us) and I add the shredded lettuce right before serving, so the leftover lettuce doesn't get soggy. Thanks for the great tip of adding steak seasoning on chicken! Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States