Grilled Chicken and Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I love, love, LOVE this simple recipe! In the summer, we do a lot a "cold noodle salad" dishes - too warm to eat anything otherwise ~ and when I stumbled upon this recipe, I couldn't wait to try it! A twist between a noodle salad and a lettuce salad! You can use a variety of "seasoning" for the chicken (lemon pepper, old bay, etc..) and still be amazing. In addition to the cheese, I shredded some carrots, diced some celery, and sprinkled parmesan overall. Also nice is that each individual can choose their dressing: French, Ranch, Cesar, Raspberry Vingerette, etc... To top it off is that is light but filling meal - perfect for summer evenings! Thanks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Easy, delicious recipe, and simple to adjust to your specific tastes. I pan fried the chicken with steak seasoning instead of grilling, added cubed cheddar and pepper jack cheeses instead of mozzarella. I also added 1/3 cup light mayo mixed with 1/3 cup Italian dressing and poured over all. It makes plenty for leftovers,(only two of us) and I add the shredded lettuce right before serving, so the leftover lettuce doesn't get soggy. Thanks for the great tip of adding steak seasoning on chicken! Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
This is a wonderful salad, my husband would not eat cold pasta salad, but after me asking him to just "try" this loves it and asks me to make it again and again! We use our own dressings that we like and I make it up in a large tupperware container and it lasts 4 or 5 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
Great easy fast recipe. Some changes/additions: Use multi-color rotini- presents better. I also used garlic jack cheese instead of mozzarella and added olives and red bell peppers. I think the salad would taste better without the lettuce though. I used lettuce but did not mix with the salad..used as a 'bed of lettuce'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2004
Excellent! I added olives, red pepper, more tomatoes and other veggies. I used Good Seasons Italian dressing with this. Delicious!!! I have added it to my weekly dinner rotation. My husband LOVES this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
This recipe was really tasty. I used Monterey pepperjack cheese instead of mozarella and it was wonderful. It added some spice to the dish. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
this recipe is easy to make and goes over big with the family. I use coursely grated mozzarella instead of cubed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
I love this recipe...I made it for a party and it was a big hit... This one is in my favorites!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Very good. Added olives, green pepper, cucumber, spring letuce mix. Made sauce in blender with 1 T Sesame seeds, 4 T Vinegar, 3 T Olive oil, 3 T parmesan, 1 T lemon juice, 2 T melted honey. It was a monster smash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
My kids did not like it, I did tho. It would have beed GREAT....if...... there was no pasta, that was a big no-no!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States