Grilled Chicken and Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
My husband and I loved this salad. It has been so hot that it was nice to have a cool meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
This is one of those great recipes that you can play around with and make it to suit your specific taste. I love how versatile that this recipe can be also; it can be a ladies lunch or a summer supper. Different pastas also help set the tone. Delicious and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2006
I made a creamy dressing of a mixture of mayo and Italian dressing, which went really nicley. I also added a couple cloves of minced garlic, some cucumber, and diced peppers. Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
I love that you can play around with this recipe and that the ingredients are items I always have on hand. I used tri-colored rotini, cubed cheddar cheese, shredded parm cheese, and scallions in place of the onions. Also used more tomatoes than it called for. Top with your favorite dressing, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Easy, delicious recipe, and simple to adjust to your specific tastes. I pan fried the chicken with steak seasoning instead of grilling, added cubed cheddar and pepper jack cheeses instead of mozzarella. I also added 1/3 cup light mayo mixed with 1/3 cup Italian dressing and poured over all. It makes plenty for leftovers,(only two of us) and I add the shredded lettuce right before serving, so the leftover lettuce doesn't get soggy. Thanks for the great tip of adding steak seasoning on chicken! Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
I made this as a main dish. It was okay, not my family's favorite. Next time I will make a dressing to pour over the entire dish. Good and quick though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2004
Excellent! I added olives, red pepper, more tomatoes and other veggies. I used Good Seasons Italian dressing with this. Delicious!!! I have added it to my weekly dinner rotation. My husband LOVES this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
Great easy fast recipe. Some changes/additions: Use multi-color rotini- presents better. I also used garlic jack cheese instead of mozzarella and added olives and red bell peppers. I think the salad would taste better without the lettuce though. I used lettuce but did not mix with the salad..used as a 'bed of lettuce'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States