Grilled Chicken and Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I made this tonight for dinner.I used leftover grilled chicken and i used the tri color rotini pasta.The only changed i made is that i added baby spinach instead of tomatoes becuase that is what i had on had.Very easy and i will be making this again my 12 yr old daughter loved it my 11 yr old daughter wouldnt try it becuase pasta and lettucce shouldnt be together,lol but i made her one with out the pasta and she gobbled that up.Thank for a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Great and healthy. It's great even without any dressing. The steak seasoning on the chicken was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This was a fabulous recipe!!!! The hubby and the kids loved it!!! It was delicious! I doubled the recipe but still only used 1 head of romaine. I also added 1 red bell pepper and 1 avocado. Yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I liked the addition of the steak seasoning. We used poppyseed dressing and it was a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjbm3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coldwater, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This is delicious! I added a little zesty italian dressing to it. (Really dry without something on there!) I also added cucumber, black olive slices, artichoke hearts and red bell pepper, diced, with pepper jack cheese, as suggested in another review. Big favorite with the family now. Made it twice in one week! What a great way to have a lite healthy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pensaquilts
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Fantastic! My new favorite salad! Even my five year old son enjoyed it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aceofhearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill Creek, Washington, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Great! Made the recipe exactly how it is written. I just sprinkled the pasta with olive oil and garlic salt to make sure it stayed moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This is so fast and easy. I use spinach instead of lettuce, add red peppers, and use cubed pepper jack for bite. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miles City, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Instead of rubbing steak seasoning on the chicken, I cooked it in a pepper steak sauce. Once the chicken and pasta were both cooked, I tossed the pasta in the remaining pepper sauce in the pan before adding it to the salad. Gave the pasta a fuller flavor. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This was pretty good. It was a nice, light dinner. I added a bunch of things (eggs, olive, etc.) and there were a lot of flavors competing with each other, so maybe next time I won't use so many different ingredients. I used a vinaigrette dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States