Grilled Chicken and Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
As written I give this just three stars because it is just weird to serve the chicken and pasta with lettuce. i think it is much better as a pasta salad. You can always serve a side green salad. Without the lettuce it is definitely a five star dish. Seasoning the chicken with steak seasoning and grilling it really makes this special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Awesome meal! I cut up my chicken, some of the onions and pan fryed it in a litte olive oil with the steak sauce. I then used the sauce from this coat the noodles. This made the noodles very tastey! YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Very good. Added olives, green pepper, cucumber, spring letuce mix. Made sauce in blender with 1 T Sesame seeds, 4 T Vinegar, 3 T Olive oil, 3 T parmesan, 1 T lemon juice, 2 T melted honey. It was a monster smash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Too basic. Needs dressing...anything to add some zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garden queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tillamook, Oregon, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shea24
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
It was very taste and filling. I also added two boiled eggs for more protein. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shea24

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Excellent. We added munster cheese, red pepper, and croutons - topped it with a honey mustard dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Since asparagas is in season I used one bunch of spring/baby asparagas; cut into 1" pieces and put in pasta water a minute before pasta was done cooking. I varied from Step 4 a bit so I can use as leftovers. In large bowl I put everything but the lettuce, added extra tomatoes and about 1/4 c asian ginger low fat salad dressing. Tossed then mixed only one serving with chopped romaine. Very tasty and it keeps well for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Italian in Austin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I made this tonight for dinner.I used leftover grilled chicken and i used the tri color rotini pasta.The only changed i made is that i added baby spinach instead of tomatoes becuase that is what i had on had.Very easy and i will be making this again my 12 yr old daughter loved it my 11 yr old daughter wouldnt try it becuase pasta and lettucce shouldnt be together,lol but i made her one with out the pasta and she gobbled that up.Thank for a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Great and healthy. It's great even without any dressing. The steak seasoning on the chicken was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This was a fabulous recipe!!!! The hubby and the kids loved it!!! It was delicious! I doubled the recipe but still only used 1 head of romaine. I also added 1 red bell pepper and 1 avocado. Yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States