Grilled Chicken and Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This recipe was delicious! I used the chicken for my lunch salads and on a pizza. I would recommend putting all your spices/herbs/garlic in the zip lock baggie with the olive oil before putting your chicken in the bag. By doing this you will distribute all the flavors more evenly! I don't have a grill, but I make then instead on a griddle and it worked fine! recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cloquet, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
It was very good! We didn't grill it and it was still so flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Made it as instructed in the recipe but was a little disappointed. Needed something to make it moist. I made a tomato, zucchini and onion casserole which we added on top of the chicken and improved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Loved this mix of herbs! Mixed herbs separately then topped chicken and cooked in pie pan on 350 for 30-35 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was edible but not great. I followed the recipe exactly as it was written- too much thyme I think. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Very good recipe! I'm a vegetarian for my entire life, but I wanted to cook chicken for my boyfriend, and this recipe was so so easy. I mixed the marinade in a bowl first though, also adding lemon juice from a fresh lemon, then just flipped the chicken over several times in that bowl to get an even coating. Also let it sit for about a half hour. Then I grilled the chicken breasts on an outdoor propane grill. He gave it five stars himself! If someone who has never cooked or eaten meat before can use this recipe and make great grilled chicken, anyone can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This is so good! My family wanted something different than just store bought marinades. I'm glad I found this one....it's a keeper for sure! I did like another reviewer suggested and combined all the herbs together with the oil first, then poured it over the chicken. It worked well, and came out tasting really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reecancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Very good recipe and despite not having a grill I went ahead and did this recipe in a 350 oven for 30 mins. I mixed all the ingredients in a pie pan, coated the chicken breasts on both sides easily and then just left them in the pan to bake. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Delicious! I needed a recipe that didn't need a long marinating time - I found this and it was awesome! The only changes I made were adding a splash of rice wine vinegar and doubling the garlic because we love it :). I seared it on a super hot grill and with about 5 minutes per side plus 5 minutes to rest, I had juicy, succulent chicken with picture perfect grill marks. I am looking forward to making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This recipe was awesome. I agree with some of the others that it would be best to mix the herbs with the olive oil for a more even distribution. We loved it. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States