Grilled Chicken and Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Very good recipe! I'm a vegetarian for my entire life, but I wanted to cook chicken for my boyfriend, and this recipe was so so easy. I mixed the marinade in a bowl first though, also adding lemon juice from a fresh lemon, then just flipped the chicken over several times in that bowl to get an even coating. Also let it sit for about a half hour. Then I grilled the chicken breasts on an outdoor propane grill. He gave it five stars himself! If someone who has never cooked or eaten meat before can use this recipe and make great grilled chicken, anyone can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This is so good! My family wanted something different than just store bought marinades. I'm glad I found this one....it's a keeper for sure! I did like another reviewer suggested and combined all the herbs together with the oil first, then poured it over the chicken. It worked well, and came out tasting really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reecancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Very good recipe and despite not having a grill I went ahead and did this recipe in a 350 oven for 30 mins. I mixed all the ingredients in a pie pan, coated the chicken breasts on both sides easily and then just left them in the pan to bake. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Delicious! I needed a recipe that didn't need a long marinating time - I found this and it was awesome! The only changes I made were adding a splash of rice wine vinegar and doubling the garlic because we love it :). I seared it on a super hot grill and with about 5 minutes per side plus 5 minutes to rest, I had juicy, succulent chicken with picture perfect grill marks. I am looking forward to making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This recipe was awesome. I agree with some of the others that it would be best to mix the herbs with the olive oil for a more even distribution. We loved it. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This recipe is AWESOME! Making it tonight on a whole roasted chicken should be delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Omg!! Pls try just as is!! But marinate in the olive oil and seasoning as long as possible!! Wonderful y'all!! :)i do use boneless chicken thighs. The best y'all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmoe

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This was fast, simple, and even wowed my husband who is picky about herbs and spices especially with meat. He enjoyed this very much and I will definitely be fixing this again this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by Jacolyn Dandreano
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This is a very good recipe! I cooked mine on a George Foreman grill. It was moist and tender. Served this with homemade BBQ sauce (used the Bar-B-Que Sauce recipe from this site). Didn't need to make any changes. Good as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn Dandreano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States