Grilled Chicken and Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Omg!! Pls try just as is!! But marinate in the olive oil and seasoning as long as possible!! Wonderful y'all!! :)i do use boneless chicken thighs. The best y'all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmoe

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This was fast, simple, and even wowed my husband who is picky about herbs and spices especially with meat. He enjoyed this very much and I will definitely be fixing this again this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This is a very good recipe! I cooked mine on a George Foreman grill. It was moist and tender. Served this with homemade BBQ sauce (used the Bar-B-Que Sauce recipe from this site). Didn't need to make any changes. Good as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
OMG, this was fantastic!!! So tender and juicy. The only thing I did differently was to bake it in the oven at 350 for about 25-30 min. It was so tender and juicy. I did have the problem of the herbs not distributing evenly. I just added a touch more olive oil to help spread the herbs better. Next time I might use fresh lemon juice instead of the extra oil. Really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Loved this marinade, I added a 1/2 tsp. of dried basil, and a couple of dashes of red pepper flakes...it was amazing! Next time I would like to try this with fresh seasonings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I made this for my husbands work picnic for a cook off and I won! Everyone LOVED it! My husband wants me to make it again too. I cut the chicken almost in half and then mixed all the ingredients together in a bowl and then poured it all over the chicken. (I only cooked 12 of them but I redid the amount to 24 pieces and it worked out great) Then we put it in the fridge over night uncovered to let it soak in. Then we didn't cook it the next day tell about 12pm. It was so juicy and good!!! I will be making it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This was soooo good!!!! The chicks was super moist and had a delicious flavor!!!! Didn't change a thing from original recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
After awhile, I wonder if there's any "new" way to fix chicken that will be awesome. We tried this one, and all Hubby and I could do was talk around mouthfulls of chicken, saying stuff like, "OMG..." This was so good. So fast. No marinating for a couple hours (or overnight - which I rarely plan ahead that far). We were drooling as the chicken was grilling because it smelled that amazing. So either we are very easy people to please (possibly), or the recipe is really that great (it is). You really MUST TRY THIS! P.S. The nest is empty so with just the two of us, we used ye' ole' G-Foreman grill. Not worth heating up the outside grill for the 2 of us. Except that, knowing how good it is, I wish we'd done up several chickens, and saved extras.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
How easy is this? I cut the breasts in medallions, pounding them slightly so they would all be the same size thickness. I find this a quick and easy method to grill chicken breasts. Also, I always use the honey brine method by Chef John which adds flavor and keeps the chicken breasts from drying out during grilling. This was a tasty, hassle free recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Loved it, so did the family. Very simple but full of flavor. We will be keeping this one to use over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States