Grilled Chicken and Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Very good recipe and despite not having a grill I went ahead and did this recipe in a 350 oven for 30 mins. I mixed all the ingredients in a pie pan, coated the chicken breasts on both sides easily and then just left them in the pan to bake. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Delicious! I needed a recipe that didn't need a long marinating time - I found this and it was awesome! The only changes I made were adding a splash of rice wine vinegar and doubling the garlic because we love it :). I seared it on a super hot grill and with about 5 minutes per side plus 5 minutes to rest, I had juicy, succulent chicken with picture perfect grill marks. I am looking forward to making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This recipe was awesome. I agree with some of the others that it would be best to mix the herbs with the olive oil for a more even distribution. We loved it. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This recipe is AWESOME! Making it tonight on a whole roasted chicken should be delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Omg!! Pls try just as is!! But marinate in the olive oil and seasoning as long as possible!! Wonderful y'all!! :)i do use boneless chicken thighs. The best y'all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmoe

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This was fast, simple, and even wowed my husband who is picky about herbs and spices especially with meat. He enjoyed this very much and I will definitely be fixing this again this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This is a very good recipe! I cooked mine on a George Foreman grill. It was moist and tender. Served this with homemade BBQ sauce (used the Bar-B-Que Sauce recipe from this site). Didn't need to make any changes. Good as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
OMG, this was fantastic!!! So tender and juicy. The only thing I did differently was to bake it in the oven at 350 for about 25-30 min. It was so tender and juicy. I did have the problem of the herbs not distributing evenly. I just added a touch more olive oil to help spread the herbs better. Next time I might use fresh lemon juice instead of the extra oil. Really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Loved this marinade, I added a 1/2 tsp. of dried basil, and a couple of dashes of red pepper flakes...it was amazing! Next time I would like to try this with fresh seasonings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States