Grilled Chicken Adobo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2002
Very good. Has become part of our menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
Decreased soy sauce to 1 cup, increased water to 2 cups, and used rice vinegar. Very unique but even the picky 11-yr old son ejoys this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orofino, Idaho, USA
Living In: Port Ludlow, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
Simple and delicious! You don't even have to grill it...it's good right out of the pot :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2003
Unlike other reviewers, we didn't find this dish too oily or salty. I trimmed the fat off the chicken (which might cut down on the oily) and didn't grill it after cooking. Both myself and my very picky husband absolutely loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HERA1974

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
Fantastic recipe, very nice flavor and everyone in the house loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
My husband does not like teriyaki. It is usually too sweet for him. He loved this dish. I mixed the sauce up, cut the water in half, added a pinch more garlic and brown sugar and cayenne to the mix. Soaked the chicken in this mix. Baked the chicken, then broiled it to finish. It's Wonderful. I served it with plain rice, extra boiled down sauce, and a deli coleslaw mixed with pineapple and sunflower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
This recipe was great! By accident, I overcooked the chicken so it was little on the dry side but still very good. Next time, I'll just have to keep a better eye on the cooking time and all will be fine! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
Yummy and sooo easy. My husband likes this one better than the one his brother spends hours on. Kids like it too. It's a keeper! We also ate it right out of the pot, no need to grill. I might try it next time just to see...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
The sauce on this is great over couscous. WW only 4 points/serving for half a breast. Original notes: I threw it all in a pan, walked away. Didn't have a grill so I broiled instead. Next time I'll just leave them in the broth until serving though, as broiling just created dishes. I followed advice of others and reduced soy sauce to 1 cup, increased water to 2 cups. Glad I did. Still very flavorful but not overwhelmingly salty or soy sauce. (Low carb too, if you go easy on the rice!) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
The previous reviewer probably didn't use dark meat. White meat doesn't absorb the flavor as well as dark meat; that's why it probably came out bland. I followed the recipe exactly using chicken thighs, and it came out perfect and VERY very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States