Grilled Chicken Adobo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This one was ok. I liked the flavor. I did follow the suggestions and reduced the soy sauce. If I tried this again I'd use boneless chicken breast instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This was nice and easy to prepare. I used a whole cut frier that I skinned instead of boneless breasts. I found that cooking the chicken for 30 minutes plus 2 minutes on each side on the grill resulted in slightly over cooked rubbery chicken. Great flavor though! I'm glad that the weather was nice as I needed to air out the house...the smell is great, but very intense with the vinegar and soy. I will do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SharkSteak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
It was ok. I cut back alot of the salty and thank goodness. It was ok, but it would have been terribly salty if I hadn't. Didn't seem oily though. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Very salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
My family and I love this recipe! It tastes just like my mom would make it except grilled! Great Idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Air force wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
AWESOME!! My sister in law is Philipino and made this often, but I never got the recipe for it. This is great! One thing I did differently(by mistake at first, but loved it), was grill the chicken first (I did it on the smoker) and then add to mixture to reduce sauce. The chicken really soaks up the flavor.YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This was one of the saltiest dishes I've ever tasted. I should have looked at the nutrition link before I made it. 116% of the RDA for Sodium. 116% of your DAILY allowance of sodium...WOW! This went basically in the trash. Yuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I followed the recipe with low sodium soy sauce and reduce it to 1 cup and it came out yummy, although it looked a little different than the picture....mine didn't have that red color to it. It was more a brown. Grilling it really made the difference. We were in the middle of a huge snow storm so I used an indoor grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I just made this for dinner and I'm sorry to say that it was horrible. Way, way TOO SALTY. I only used 1 cup of reduced sodium soy sauce and increased the water portion by 1/2 cup and it was still too salty. Then we grilled it and it came out BLACK after 2 1/2 minutes, it was ridiculous. We almost threw the whole thing away but felt too guilty to do so and the bad part is... we still have a ton of leftovers. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States