Grilled Chicken Adobo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I didn't care for this chicken. I feel that the boiling time may be too long. My husband and I really thought the chicken was dried out. My daughter however loved it saying, "juicy chicken is gross!" haha so I guess if you are like my fifteen year old this is for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gloucester City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Thanks for a great new chicken recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethel, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I used low sodium soy sauce, and a little less than called for. I used rice vinegar and more garlic. Instead of grilling, I broiled the chicken for about 4 minutes. I reduced the sauce until it was pretty thick. The flavor concentrates quite a bit so... do as told by the submitter: "serve with just a little of the sauce, not too much". Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I was very excited to give this chicken a try. It looked wonderful. I have to stress the fact that ordinary soy sauce is WAY TOO SALTY for this dish. The chicken itself had a nice flavour aside from the salt content. I will make this again someday, but will either half the soy sauce or buy the kind suggested in a previous post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Whitney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Not to my taste. It was too salty... a little too much soy sauce. I tried the leftovers the next day in chicken wrap; to no avail... it simply had no substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nmiller81

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This was incredibly easy and delicious. The only problem that I saw with the recipe is that it doesn't indicate what kind of vinegar to use so I used white vinegar. It worked well. Balsamic vinegar may have been over powering, but I'm not sure, it could have gone nicely with the flavors. I also used low sodium soy sauce. A little bit of the sauce goes a long way! Go easy on it or your rice and chicken will be over powered. I forgot to mention that to one diner, they used a lot of the sauce, and they said it was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaptMicha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brookeville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This was an excellent meal. It was a bit salty from the soy, but other than that it was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Diaz de Leon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
As per some of the other comments I halved the soy sauce and doubled the water, it was such an easy and tasty recipe. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States