Grilled Chicken Adobo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Very yummy. Didn't think it tasted too salty. I think I like it better not grilled. I put a couple of the pieces on the Forman since it's too cold outside. I prefer the ungrilled pieces of chicken. Will def add to our meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
ok, sooo good. I made the sauce first.. reduced for about 20 min, then cooled. then put half on chicken to marinate for 8 hr. I then grilled the (boneless/skinless breasts) and drizzled the remaining sauce over. my other modifications were 1/2 tsp cayenne and 2 tsp brown sugar to the original marinade. So awesome and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I thought this was very good. I reminded me of the mall's bourbon chicken. I love knowing that I could grill quickly since the chicken thighs were already cooked. I served it with a side of fried rice and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Love this Chicken!! Taste like the chicken I use to get from a restaurant! Will make again....my one year and two year old loved this and that says a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This doesnt taste like I remember adobo tasting like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harlow26

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Excellent and easy! My husband and kids all LOVED it. The aroma in the kitchen was mouth watering from the very beginning. We made the recipe exactly as stated except cut back on the soy sauce. We also used apple cider vinegar. Try this- while the chicken is on the grill, cut up some broccoli and toss it into the boiling sauce. Very delicious and will definitely make this again! Would be a crowd pleaser when company comes over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I messed this up, but it still tasted great. Followed the recipe as written until the end, when i left the pot of marinade unattended and burned it so couldn't use it. Also didn't bother to grill the chicken. Still thought it was good! Some sauce would have been nice, will try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Wacker Strange

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Very bland. A little to dry and we used chicken thighs which are typically not dry. Didn't like the sauce. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by housgrll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I was stuck with "Kikkoman Lite" so after getting 3 spoon fulls of old drying up honey I put in probably a spoon or 2 of brown sugar. Though I could see the oil sitting up top the sauce, it didn't taste oily to me or my dad, came out very well. Sauce made everything else we made taste better XD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akashi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
this was great!! but having made adobo before i knew to watch that soy sauce, it will become way to salty. was great on the grill, but will boil for less time next time. it makes the chicken so tender it falls apart on the gill. Thanks for sharing, loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkley, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States