Grilled Chicken Adobo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Followed recipe exactly except using organic low sodium tamari and low sodium rice vinegar. We grilled them too long in the end and dried them out but still delicious. Next time we will grill on medium and until they look crispy but not charred. Our fault not the recipe. Will make this one again. served with cilantro lime rice recipe (my cilantro had gone bad in fridge) so it was just lime rice but still good! Sauce reduced fine on high heat while grilling the meat but it didn't thicken up like gravy, not that I expected it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was wonderful. I can see why some would say it is too salty - however, we didn't fee like it was. I would recommend cutting down the soy a bit though. You can always add more saltiness but you can't get rid of it once its there. Try it with 1 cup rather than 1 1/2. I used rice vinegar and would recommend trimming the fat off the thighs before cooking. Fantastic recipe. I served it with "roasted beets n sweets" from this recipe and it paired beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I thought the sauce had an excellent flavor. I used rice vinegar and low sodium soy sauce. We opted not to grill just because it was raining, but I will try it that way next time. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This recipe was good, but not something that I would want to add to my menu rotation.We were worried that it would be a little salty so we added half a cup more water and it helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was very good. A little on the salty side, but overall very tasty. We added a little butter and flour to the sauce at the end to finish and thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
The flavor was stellar, though i used chicken breast and overcooked it slightly, but that was my fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I halved the recipie because their were only two of us, omited the bay leaves as I didn't have any and used about half regular half low sodium soy sause. Still my guy and I really liked the chicken but the sause never really tightened up at all and was really salty. I'll definatly make the chicken again, but will proably skip the sause.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Very yummy. Didn't think it tasted too salty. I think I like it better not grilled. I put a couple of the pieces on the Forman since it's too cold outside. I prefer the ungrilled pieces of chicken. Will def add to our meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
ok, sooo good. I made the sauce first.. reduced for about 20 min, then cooled. then put half on chicken to marinate for 8 hr. I then grilled the (boneless/skinless breasts) and drizzled the remaining sauce over. my other modifications were 1/2 tsp cayenne and 2 tsp brown sugar to the original marinade. So awesome and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I thought this was very good. I reminded me of the mall's bourbon chicken. I love knowing that I could grill quickly since the chicken thighs were already cooked. I served it with a side of fried rice and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States