Grilled Chicken Adobo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Amazing! I didn't use as much soy sauce because I ran out but still was amazing! Reminded me of bourbon chicken from the mall but better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Excellent. I added salt and pepper as well as a few shakes of worcestershire sauce. My 13 yr old son devoured it. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gypsysix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This is super yummy. We used chicken thighs with the bones in. The sauce didn't get thick enough for our taste, so I added a bit of a cornstarch/water mixture, which worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was pretty good. I can't wait to share it with more of my friends and family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I have nothing to compare this to. All I can say is that this was a wonderfully tasty recipe. I found it delicious just as it was and did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piques

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I almost felt like I was back in Manila...only thing I did different is use Agave nectar instead of honey. I was out of honey at the time. I did use palm vinegar also since I have a Philippine grocery store close to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Love this dsih and so my picky family; one of our favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This was easy, tasty and did not make every dish in my kitchen dirty. Three things I greatly appreciate in a recipe. The taste was wonderful. I omitted the bay leaves, used slightly more garlic and could only find bone-in, skin-on chicken thighs (of which I removed the skin before using). The meat practically fell off the bone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Followed recipe exactly except using organic low sodium tamari and low sodium rice vinegar. We grilled them too long in the end and dried them out but still delicious. Next time we will grill on medium and until they look crispy but not charred. Our fault not the recipe. Will make this one again. served with cilantro lime rice recipe (my cilantro had gone bad in fridge) so it was just lime rice but still good! Sauce reduced fine on high heat while grilling the meat but it didn't thicken up like gravy, not that I expected it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was wonderful. I can see why some would say it is too salty - however, we didn't fee like it was. I would recommend cutting down the soy a bit though. You can always add more saltiness but you can't get rid of it once its there. Try it with 1 cup rather than 1 1/2. I used rice vinegar and would recommend trimming the fat off the thighs before cooking. Fantastic recipe. I served it with "roasted beets n sweets" from this recipe and it paired beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States