Grilled Chicken Adobo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
It was okay but I don't think id make it again. Too many recipes I like better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I make almost the exact same adobo mix but instead of cooking the chicken in the mix, I marinate the raw chicken breasts or thighs for about 1-2 hours, then grill the chicken on the barbecue. It might still be a little salty for some, but adding some water would probably cut some of that. The chicken comes out dynamite and it's much less salty that way. Everyone I've ever made this for raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I have had adobo chicken before, first time making it; I think it needed more vinegar, less honey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Good Recipe....i need to try this again and use chicken thigh meat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I didn't get to marinate this but about 20-30 minutes so it didn't have quite as much flavor as I would've liked, but marinating it longer would probably make it a 5 star recipe for me so I'm going to go ahead a and give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This was excellent. I followed reviewers' advice and cut the soy sauce to 1 cups while upping the water to 3 cups. I also added a dash of liquid smoke which gave it fabulous flavor. I only had bone-in chicken, so I put five chicken thighs in the sauce (turning them in middle so they all should be submerged at some point) and cooked for 40 minutes. Then I transferred to a pan and broiled in the oven for five minutes. I boiled the sauce a little more to reduce and then spooned some over the chicken, as well as over the rice and broccoli I served as sides. The house smelled fabulous and the whole family loved this supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I like one reviewer over cooked the chicken, but the taste was great. For the sauce, I did as one person wrote and decrease the soy sauce to 1 cup, increased the water to 2 cups and used rice vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This is a new family favorite. Definitely use low salt soy sauce. In winter when it's too cold to grill we just pull the chicken out after it's done cooking. We shred it and throw it in a pan and stir fry it with some rice. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Very tasty. Just the right combination of flavors, without being overpowering. I used boneless skinless thigh meat, and made foil packets to bake in the oven. Came out moist, and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by november_fairy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This was a pretty tasty recipe, but even with the soy sauce cut down, it was still too salty for our tastes. Next time, I will only put in 1/2 c of soy sauce and 3 c of water. Also, I didn't have any honey so I substituted 3 T brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States