Grilled Chicken Adobo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
Prepared as written except for serving with sauce. We enjoyed it with corn on the cob instead of rice. It's already added to my favorites. Easy to prepare with ingredients on hand and enjoyed by entire family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
I added some Dijon and twice as much garlic. Was a big hit in my family! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rishelle Tarr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Liked it a lot. Served it with brown rice and steamed broccoli. After removing the chicken, I spiced up the sauce with a little chipotle pepper sauce and thickened it with cornstarch and served it in little dipping bowls... we dipped the grilled chicken and broccoli in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
My husband and son are VERY particular about how chicken is cooked, especially our 9 year old son. They both devoured it and our son asked for seconds! Very juicy and tender, no knife needed to cut it! Of course it's January and it's snowing so we couldn't use our grill so we tossed it into the oven afterwards at 350 degrees for a little bit. Amazing...Just amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I brown the chicken first stove top, then set aside. Combine the remaining ingrediants are described. Then return the chicken back to the pan. Attention: Try Philippine soy sauce has the least amount of sodium,700mg as to 1.100-1.200mg found in popular grocery store brands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Flavor was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Novick Feuille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This is my first comment on any of the meals I have cooked on this website. This dish is one of my family's favorites. You can do so mant different things with it. I use maple syrup instead of the honey and Yoshidas cooking sauce instead of soy sauce. After I boil the chicken I brush caramel on the skin side and put it in the oven to broil long enough for the skin to crisp. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
It was okay but I don't think id make it again. Too many recipes I like better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I make almost the exact same adobo mix but instead of cooking the chicken in the mix, I marinate the raw chicken breasts or thighs for about 1-2 hours, then grill the chicken on the barbecue. It might still be a little salty for some, but adding some water would probably cut some of that. The chicken comes out dynamite and it's much less salty that way. Everyone I've ever made this for raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I have had adobo chicken before, first time making it; I think it needed more vinegar, less honey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States