Grilled Chicken Adobo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Flavor was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Novick Feuille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This is my first comment on any of the meals I have cooked on this website. This dish is one of my family's favorites. You can do so mant different things with it. I use maple syrup instead of the honey and Yoshidas cooking sauce instead of soy sauce. After I boil the chicken I brush caramel on the skin side and put it in the oven to broil long enough for the skin to crisp. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
It was okay but I don't think id make it again. Too many recipes I like better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I make almost the exact same adobo mix but instead of cooking the chicken in the mix, I marinate the raw chicken breasts or thighs for about 1-2 hours, then grill the chicken on the barbecue. It might still be a little salty for some, but adding some water would probably cut some of that. The chicken comes out dynamite and it's much less salty that way. Everyone I've ever made this for raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I have had adobo chicken before, first time making it; I think it needed more vinegar, less honey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Good Recipe....i need to try this again and use chicken thigh meat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I didn't get to marinate this but about 20-30 minutes so it didn't have quite as much flavor as I would've liked, but marinating it longer would probably make it a 5 star recipe for me so I'm going to go ahead a and give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This was excellent. I followed reviewers' advice and cut the soy sauce to 1 cups while upping the water to 3 cups. I also added a dash of liquid smoke which gave it fabulous flavor. I only had bone-in chicken, so I put five chicken thighs in the sauce (turning them in middle so they all should be submerged at some point) and cooked for 40 minutes. Then I transferred to a pan and broiled in the oven for five minutes. I boiled the sauce a little more to reduce and then spooned some over the chicken, as well as over the rice and broccoli I served as sides. The house smelled fabulous and the whole family loved this supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I like one reviewer over cooked the chicken, but the taste was great. For the sauce, I did as one person wrote and decrease the soy sauce to 1 cup, increased the water to 2 cups and used rice vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This is a new family favorite. Definitely use low salt soy sauce. In winter when it's too cold to grill we just pull the chicken out after it's done cooking. We shred it and throw it in a pan and stir fry it with some rice. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States