Grilled Cheese with Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This has been one of my favorite recipes since I was a kid. I absolutely love it! So glad to see it on AR! I like to add a little EVVO and balsamic vinegar to mine drizzled on top! Thanks for sharing it here xoxoxo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Amazing enough said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
SUPER GOOD LUNCH!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Very good, Have made several times and family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOM LUSBY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owenton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Villa Hills, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Yummy Italian version of an old classic! I followed the recipe exactly (super simple), other than using wheat instead of Italian bread since that's all I had on hand. My son absolutely loved this, as did I. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Used whole wheat bread, sliced mozzerella and provolone cheese. Yummy....the fresh sliced tomato is great with the dried herbs on it, I also added a little sea salt on the tomato. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Delicious grilled cheese sandwich. Loved the twist with the added dried oregano and dried basil. I love fresh tomato on anything and adding it to a grilled cheese was a nice change. I served this with "Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup" from this site. Both made for a tasty dinner. Thanks Tricia for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I really enjoy grilled cheese and tomato sandwiches but adding the oregano and basil made a nice difference. I enjoyed it very much and will do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Have been making this recipe for some time now and love it. Our daughter, in college, is just learning how to cook and simply loves this recipe. She changed the type of cheese because it was on sale and shared her change with us. She used Havarti instead of Mozzarella. Either way it's delicious and goes great with a bowl of tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pundragon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
it was good. Had that italian taste and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dredog28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States