Grilled Cheese with Tomato, Peppers and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
This is good. A nice change from the classic. It's best with garden fresh tomatoes, basil & peppers! Nice bite to it, thanks Mindy & Eric!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
Great and easy way to spice up an old standby. Thanks for the recipe! Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
I made this for my friend who had to go Veggie for a month and he LOVED it! It's a great update on an old favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
serrano peppers are what 4-5 times hotter than the jalapeno? This is just a little too hot for most of my guests and family. When I made this I had a few different types of peppers on hand. Some habaneros, Anaheim chile,banana peppers as well as just some simple yellow sweet bells. That way people could pick their spice level. Personaly I like the habernero on this but habaneros are way too hot for most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
I love all the ingredients in this little version of grilled cheese so I knew it would be a winner. I used banana peppers from the jar and they gave the sandwich just the right amount a kick. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
I thought this was pretty good. Try using any kind of pickled pepper on it. What a combination, WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Americus, Kansas, USA
Living In: Iuka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Kinda like a grown up grilled cheese. Really liked it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
These were a tasty spin on the original. My husband has requested them a few times since. Prep is impotrant for getting these just right. Slice everything quite thin so that the cheese can melt to keep them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I love grilled cheese and this is a great change of pace. I use gluten-free bread and cheese and eliminate the peppers and it still tastes VERY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
This was so good. It never occured to me to put something in my grilled cheese sandwich other than cheese! Instead of basil, I used a bit of pesto sauce. Yummy! I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cranwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States