Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Easy and perfect! I used Crackel Barrel cheese and it tasted so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabb2002

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Grilled cheese has always been my lazy day yummy meal! I basically just searched this so I could share this with you - Fontina cheese, sliced jalapeños and garlic powder. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Loved grilled cheese sandwiches since I was a kid.(1950's). The one thing my mom always put on the table was the raspberry jam. After eating a sandwich with your tomato soup then if you wanted dessert you had another sandwich spread with raspberry jam. They are awesome. So many people I have told this to and they all have agreed. Has to raspberry and jam, not strawberry or grape or anything called jelly. Try it, I'm sure you will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I just made Grilled Cheese for the first time and I looked up the recipe here for reference...turned out awesome the only thing I did different was I sprinkled garlic powder and cracked pepper on the buttered side of the bread before frying them and it really gave it a little something extra, served with tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
One tip to change your grilled cheese perception: Add a dusting of powdered sugar on each side prior to grilling. It adds s sweetness on your lips that really brings out the flavor. I was sceptical at first but I won't make it any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasant Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I ate this in a kids playground,and then I searched this recipe on website, I butter the two pieces of white bread then put it into toaster for 5 mins, at the end of I put the cheese on it. I change the steps, it's easy for lazy person as me.^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Three ingredients to perfection. I always test my friends who say they can cook by having them make me a grilled cheese. Most the time the bread is burnt, or the cheese isn't melted, or the bread isn't toasted. It surprising how many people can't make a basic grilled cheese. This recipe, while having very few ingredients, is sure to fool a lot of people into a false sense of security. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Forks Afb, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Grilled cheese is one of my absolute favorite foods. We like ours on sourdough bread with cheddar! Best way to eat in imo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Pleasant Hill, California, USA
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
A great basic recipe add some Ore-ida french fries and some fresh fruit and you have a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States