Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I just made this the other night for the family :-) always a pleaser! I usually use 2 slices of kraft singles when I make grilled cheese and never have the heat higher than medium, what a quick and delicious meal! Don't forget the tomato soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Grilled Cheese is one of my favorites too. I like to change it up and use Hot Pimento Cheese and Bacon! YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Heaven!!! Cheddar and Colby combo from realmilkcheese.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Being from WI & a cheesehead, grill cheese will always get the big 5 stars if I'm asked. This is how to make a grill cheese sandwich! YUM! Using many differant kinds of cheese also helps make a great sandwich too! Good soaked in tomato soup! Enjoy :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Thank you! Some may think this recipe is in our dna but I have been trying for some time to replicate my mother's grilled cheese to no avail. Most of my efforts started by toasting the bread in a toaster - hah, now I see how dumb that was! Now I can enjoy just like I did as a child.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Loved the tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingfortwo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This is a classic and an essential recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
great old style grilled cheese. i like to dip it in wishbone french dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pennsauken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Some people are commenting that "who needs instruction on how to grill cheese?" but fail to note that this is a classic north american recipe. My Polish parents have never had grilled cheese, and the first time I ever had it, a roomie made it for me in university. And then I was hooked. I wish I had discovered this page before then, I missed out on years of deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I have been very very sick the last few days and my young daughter used this site to make Mommy a grilled cheese sandwich so I would feel better. I see a lot of people pooh pooh-ing the idea of putting simple, easy to follow, recipes on here but this is why I think it's a great idea. My sandwich was great, and it gave my daughter a boost of confidence in the kitchen that she needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trixiejo302

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Vernia, Texas, USA
Living In: Floresville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States