Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I have been very very sick the last few days and my young daughter used this site to make Mommy a grilled cheese sandwich so I would feel better. I see a lot of people pooh pooh-ing the idea of putting simple, easy to follow, recipes on here but this is why I think it's a great idea. My sandwich was great, and it gave my daughter a boost of confidence in the kitchen that she needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trixiejo302

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Floresville, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
So simple, so easy, so perfect. This recipe nailed the art of making a grilled cheese in a non-stick pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Classic! Great Combo with Tomato Soup!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
it's not only really easy and quick to make, but also tasty! so classic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Made this morning and it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This is exactly how i do mine. i like them with yellow mustard. reminds me of mall pretzels...with yellow mustard:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I love grilled cheese sandwiches, but try this for something a little different and delicious: use american and swiss cheese, add a slice of tomato, a few pieces of bacon and a slice of raw onion.. yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniferschladweiler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Simple and delicious! Served this with "Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
you cannot go wrong with this recipe on a rainy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenAzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was really easy. I ate with wheat bread and added ham. Very nice buttery toast. Thanks for the formula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 478) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States