Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I never made a grilled cheese before so I looked it up and found this, it was easy and made perfect melted cheese sandwiches oh and I'm 29. Lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I live in Scotland & we hear references to grilled cheese sandwiches on american tv shows all the time but I would never have known this was how it was made, when the word grilled is used I would always assume it is under a grill in the oven, so a recipe for this was a necessity for me, surely that deserves 5 stars alone? I had mature cheddar cheese & hubby had cheese & salami & quite frankly they rocked! I served with gherkins, coleslaw & crisps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by osanago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I Love grilled cheese and i don't mean to brag but I am a master grilled cheeser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimPossible

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Love grilled cheese! I use french bread with swiss cheese, feta cheese and colby. I also sprinkle a litte dill on the inside. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I never knew how to make a grilled cheese sandwich before! I thought souffle was the hardest dish but i don't know this one might take the cake. This has helped me sooooo much! I now know how to make a great grilled cheese sandwich that me and my lover will both enjoy immensely!!! Thank you so much for putting this recipe on this website!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Use mayo instead of butter. It spreads better and browns up beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This is a real good recipe. It was a little hard to follow though. Such complicated steps! Make it easier already!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadDog

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
GREAT! I used 2 slices of American cheese as opposed to the cheddar. OOey gooey cheesey deliciousness! Excellent with Amy's organic tomato Bisque soup- which can be found in the organic isle of your supermarket..it is THE BEST tomato soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I always add a layer of whipped cream cheese spread and one simply MUST use a good sharp cheddar cheese =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I love grilled cheese but haven't need a recipe for since I was 7....It's amazing to me that someone actually needs this. I personally love to switch up the bread cheese combo and I always have ketchup to dip in! Never fails even if I burn it.....Fry a slice of bologna before adding it in and it will be like eating a chunk of heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States