Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Add mayo. just saying it comes out fantastic. instead of putting butter on the bread put mayo. i'm serious. it's amazing. :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Simple comfort food at its best. Served it with home made tomato soup and kids loved it. Wheat bread works just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I always use mayo on my grilled cheese instead of butter because it tends to not burn the bread as fast, and in helps cook the bread more evenly. Also, try a sourdough and havardi grilled cheese. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Despite this being a simple recipe you would be surprised that there are people who don't know how to make this simple delicious sandwich! I actually had to teach my friend how to make them once I started making them for our kids and had them hooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I think it was the best grilled cheese ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doggylove
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
This is a great recipe, however I went with my own ingredients. In addition to cheese I used Philadelphia cheese spread, laid cheese on top of it, added beef sausage cut into thin slices and added boiled egg (also cut into slices). It was super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I never made a grilled cheese before so I looked it up and found this, it was easy and made perfect melted cheese sandwiches oh and I'm 29. Lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I live in Scotland & we hear references to grilled cheese sandwiches on american tv shows all the time but I would never have known this was how it was made, when the word grilled is used I would always assume it is under a grill in the oven, so a recipe for this was a necessity for me, surely that deserves 5 stars alone? I had mature cheddar cheese & hubby had cheese & salami & quite frankly they rocked! I served with gherkins, coleslaw & crisps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by osanago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I Love grilled cheese and i don't mean to brag but I am a master grilled cheeser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimPossible

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States