Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Something about bread in pans always never worked for me! But after reading this, i found out how too properly cook a grilled cheese. I an noob at cooking, and mine dinnt come out the prettiest but despite that it came out yummy! A simple recipe for a nice small lunch or snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justanavrageteen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JacqueMarie
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I have never tried this recipe I usually cook my grilled cheese sandwiches in the oven but I am glad I tried this way bc my sandwiches turned out great!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
yum there is def a art and patience needed making these! I always use to wing it and it never turned out great.. with a little instruction here, viola! a masterpiece! My 5yr old likes to help plop the cheese on the bread! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I know this may seem a no brained to most of the accomplished cooks that use this site, bit for a guy just starting to take over the cooking this is a god-send. I'm truly thankful it was posted here because my son demanded "cheese sandwich" and I still doubt my ability to prepare edible dinners without spousal supervision. Anyway, thank you for posting the simple recipes that we the beginners need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Warmkessel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Using this basic recipe my grandmother would put one slice of cheese on the bread, sprinkle just a little brown sugar on it then top with another slice of cheese and bread. So good-it's the only way I like my grilled cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I was going to make grilled cheese with onion and bacon tonight with some leftover chili and for s**t's and giggles thought I would see what was out there. I just had to laugh at this recipe and spent 15 minutes looking at reviews. That is 15 minutes I'll never get back....thought I'd add to it AND I think I will try the mayo thing to boot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
very quick and easy for a fast meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I'm a grilled cheese pro and this is pretty good however I have some suggestions for making it even better. First use a really good white bread I like grandma sycamore bread. instead of buttering outside of the bread use olive oil, then put some type of hard grated cheese on top of the olive oil like Romano. That way there is a nice crust on the outside of the bread. On inside the bread use a couple of different cheeses, I like cheddar and Havarti, or cheddar and Gouda. Then on the side I like some sliced avocado and diced chili peppers or diced jalapenos. Delic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I make this all the time, my only addition is a 1/3 lb ground beef patty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by big lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Easy and perfect! I used Crackel Barrel cheese and it tasted so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabb2002

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States