Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
GREAT! I used 2 slices of American cheese as opposed to the cheddar. OOey gooey cheesey deliciousness! Excellent with Amy's organic tomato Bisque soup- which can be found in the organic isle of your supermarket..it is THE BEST tomato soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I always add a layer of whipped cream cheese spread and one simply MUST use a good sharp cheddar cheese =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I love grilled cheese but haven't need a recipe for since I was 7....It's amazing to me that someone actually needs this. I personally love to switch up the bread cheese combo and I always have ketchup to dip in! Never fails even if I burn it.....Fry a slice of bologna before adding it in and it will be like eating a chunk of heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I am always trying to get my children to eat their veggies (without prevail) and have learned that if I chop up broccoli very fine and add it to the cheese in the sandwich, they eat it and ask for seconds! Great way to "hide" their veggies in a kid-friendly food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Yum, my mom puts 2 stacker pickles in the middle after the cheese is melted, so good!! Otherwise if by itself then like to dip it in tomato soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This recipe is basic and very good, but I also like to spread a bit of deli mustard on my bread before adding the cheese. It adds a flavorful punch to the grilled cheese sandwich and makes it OUTSTANDING, in my opinion...but only if you like mustard to begin with. I actually got the idea from a Stephen King novel like 15 years ago and I've been doing it ever since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Grilled Cheese is always great. However if you want guaranteed beautiful browned bread, use Mayonnaise, (but not Miracle Whip), in the place of butter. Also I add pickled jalapeno slices in the sandwich and sometimes cooked bacon and always salt and pepper to taste while it is in the frying pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I already know I'd love this recipe before trying it. I usually make it with american cheese. Keep it on ow to let the cheese melt and it tastes amazing. It's strange how the grilled cheese each person makes can be completely different even though its the same food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Perfect and fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Who doesn't love a grilled cheese sandwich?! I like to add mayo on the inside slices and 2 pieces of thinly sliced turkey (although I'm sure any deli meat would be good). Make sure you cook on low-medium heat that way the bread will toast and the cheese will melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States