Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I always use mayo on my grilled cheese instead of butter because it tends to not burn the bread as fast, and in helps cook the bread more evenly. Also, try a sourdough and havardi grilled cheese. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Despite this being a simple recipe you would be surprised that there are people who don't know how to make this simple delicious sandwich! I actually had to teach my friend how to make them once I started making them for our kids and had them hooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I think it was the best grilled cheese ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doggylove
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
This is a great recipe, however I went with my own ingredients. In addition to cheese I used Philadelphia cheese spread, laid cheese on top of it, added beef sausage cut into thin slices and added boiled egg (also cut into slices). It was super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I never made a grilled cheese before so I looked it up and found this, it was easy and made perfect melted cheese sandwiches oh and I'm 29. Lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I live in Scotland & we hear references to grilled cheese sandwiches on american tv shows all the time but I would never have known this was how it was made, when the word grilled is used I would always assume it is under a grill in the oven, so a recipe for this was a necessity for me, surely that deserves 5 stars alone? I had mature cheddar cheese & hubby had cheese & salami & quite frankly they rocked! I served with gherkins, coleslaw & crisps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by osanago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I Love grilled cheese and i don't mean to brag but I am a master grilled cheeser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimPossible

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Love grilled cheese! I use french bread with swiss cheese, feta cheese and colby. I also sprinkle a litte dill on the inside. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I never knew how to make a grilled cheese sandwich before! I thought souffle was the hardest dish but i don't know this one might take the cake. This has helped me sooooo much! I now know how to make a great grilled cheese sandwich that me and my lover will both enjoy immensely!!! Thank you so much for putting this recipe on this website!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States