Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I've just made this Cheese toast with good thick white bread and Mild Cheddar cheese,and it was superb ! Wished, I had some nice tomato soup to go with it. Extremely easy to make, looks gorgeous and tastes delicious ! Bravo !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Classic deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Melo Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I love grill cheese sandwiches..I love to put whole dill pickles sliced thin and longways on my sandwich..Just add maybe three slices on top and cheese, then add you top piece of bread...I had these when worked at hospital..Sounds terrible, but is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I love grilled cheese! There are TONS of variations you could do. Add a slice or two of tomato with a smidgen of salt and pepper. Add mustard and honey, along with some Canadian bacon. (One of my faves.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Love this. I actually use George foreman grill and it comes out perfect! I added tomatoes inside also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
At first I was unsure about taking on this recipe. A lot of recipes on the web can be tricky, so I am pretty hesitant about spending the money on ingredients for a recipe that I might mess up. Fortunately this was not the case! I got out my butter and put it on my bread. Although I did not use the recommended non stick pan, I still was able to perfectly brown both sides. I also find that for a bit of a healthier version, cut the amount of butter in half. A great recipe for the venturing artisan. I advise caution when setting your flame as too much can easily burn the bread. Good luck. Don't F it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Like a lot of other people, I just had to write something. I've started using specialty cheese for our grilled cheese. Blueberry Cheddar is awesome and the kids love it for breakfast. Taco Jack, Smoked Bacon Cheddar, Apple or Cranberry. For some extra kick we also love Pepper Jack and Habanero Jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This recipe was great I added bacon to mine, I of course cooked bacon first then I added it, with a side of ranch.... Soooo delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Add mayo. just saying it comes out fantastic. instead of putting butter on the bread put mayo. i'm serious. it's amazing. :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Simple comfort food at its best. Served it with home made tomato soup and kids loved it. Wheat bread works just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States