Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This has been a favorite in our house for years and this is the easiest and best method of preparing these cheesy sandwiches. Often, I will use a processed cheese such as Velveeta instead of the cheddar cheese because it melts so beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
An All American favorite and a BIG favorite of ours! We like American better than cheddar on our grilled cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Plain but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YumLove28
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Simple to make yet so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I prefer 1 slice of cheese to 2. Also using hazelnut bread instead of regular makes it crunchier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
love this! Love that so many people have saved it too! And everyone puts their version..I used regular american cheese because thats all I had and also melted the butter then poured it onto the bread for easier spreading, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Perfect bliss. . . its like a kiss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Grilled cheese sandwich and tomato soup... Now that's comfort food royalty! A lovely twist to our cheesy fave is made with sliced havarti and sliced sourdough... (Dang! I just drooled on myself... LOL)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Ann Hojan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Seriously, this recipe is what AllRecipes is all about—ALL recipes. Not everyone here is an expert chef looking for a new challenge. There are some people who need to know the basics. And who among us doesn't need to be reminded once in a while of something we learned long ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by koala red

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I add a little mustard and mayo and combine cheddar with swiss or provolone to add rich and complex flavor. Jeanie Hansen, Richland, WA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States