Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This is my first review, although I have enjoyed many recipes on this site. Koodo's for the posting. I too, know how to make a grill cheese, but to find it as a recipe, first gave me a chuckle then I could not stop reading the reviews & will try experimenting some of the variations that sound awesome. Thanks for a recipe that is almost as good as snuggling up to a cozy fire with a good book. Memories have been made for decades from this great GCS.....Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This is a good recipe to add your own comment, so here is a tip... I am a big cheese lover and always try to use good quality cheese along with some garlic powder and other spices when making grilled cheese. However not all cheese melts as easily as others, so I cover the pan with a lid while it cooks (ON LOW) so that it does not burn and cheese gets very melted! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
i like quick easy recipes, so this was great. Served it with tomato soup and everyone loved it. Scott Myhervold Anthem Az
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Anthem, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I like to use Arnold Health Nut bread for crunchiness, 1.5 slices of Velveeta for creaminess, 4 slices of cooked bacon for saltiness, and lots of sliced tomato for a touch of sweetness. I really enjoy reading everyone's variations! Gonna have to make one tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I like to dip mine in ketchup. Try it. There is something about cheese and ketchup that is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This has been a favorite in our house for years and this is the easiest and best method of preparing these cheesy sandwiches. Often, I will use a processed cheese such as Velveeta instead of the cheddar cheese because it melts so beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
An All American favorite and a BIG favorite of ours! We like American better than cheddar on our grilled cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Plain but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YumLove28
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Simple to make yet so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I prefer 1 slice of cheese to 2. Also using hazelnut bread instead of regular makes it crunchier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 478) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States