Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Of course this seems kind of easy, but I had a friend recently that didn't know you were supposed to use butter on the bread! This is still my favorite meal, no matter how old I am. In fact, I am serving mini grilled cheese in tomato soup shooters for my cocktail hour at my wedding. Never underestimate what people don't know about cooking! I had to look up how to boil an egg a few years ago!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EIRAMASIL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Butter texas toast with garlic butter, use either pepper jack or provolone and sliced turkey and a slice of tomato! Yummm! There so many ways you can enjoy grilled cheese :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
If you ask me, grilled cheese tastes best when it's made with white bread. I use Texas toast and Velveeta. I also sprinkle a little bit of garlic powder on it and sometimes add dill pickle slices. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Bradford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Try mozzerella cheese with some fresh basil leaves or pesto on the inside. YUM!! I love that this recipe is on here, made me laugh that it was in the top 20 dinners :) How true in my book! *I also agree these need to be fried on low to get the perfect golden crispy brown. I usually put one slice in the pan, cover with cheese, and put the lid on for a few minutes to make sure the cheese melts to my liking, then top with the other slice and flip. Perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa O'Keefe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
easy & yummy. u dont really need 3 tablespoons of butter though. more like 2 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ViiciiousViixen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
A real grilled cheese sandwich needs to be made with REAL cheese, not that processed cheese food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
A Classic for sure. No matter what else you add, be it mustard, ham, whatever, a true grilled cheeze sandwich must be served with a healthy dollop of Heinz Ketchup alongside to dip each bite into before eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I use two slices of cheese for a better balance of bread to cheese ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
You can't beat a grilled cheese sandwich The only thing I can add to other great suggestions is if you need to make a bunch for hungry kids you can do them in the oven on a cookie sheet. I have done them with and without butter depending if you want to lower the fat. You have to turn them to toast on both sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pammer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
i loved this(: its nice to know im doing it right. i did however tweak it a bit by having four cheeses. i put monterey jack, mozerella, swiss and sharp chedder. it was to die for. i paired it with some creamy tomato soup and it was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lesterluvsu

Displaying results 91-100 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States